Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 26, 2012 - 10:49 p.m.
"our last full day in england"

5/26/12 - 11:40pm London
5/26/12 - 06:40pm New York

Hey Journal!

This morning, we woke up when the alarm went off at 9:30, but I reset the alarm for 10, and we got a little more sleep! Last night, we stayed up until 1:30 watching some weird game shows on TV!

I may have mentioned this before, but they had a great game show network called Challenge!

We got ready, and headed out to Edgeware Road, and took the tube to Marble Arch. We went to the Primark on Oxford Street and it was MOBBED. So many people, it was almost impossible to walk around. We left, and then went to a Sainsbury's Local to get some food. I got two ham sandwiches and two Sainsbury's orange juices. They were incredible! If we had these at home, it would be my favorite meal! I would get it all the time!

We went over to the Marble Arch and ate our food, and we waited for Jonathan to arrive. He took the bus from Oxford and met us there. We took a walk through the parks, from Hyde Park to St. James's Park. We stopped and sat on the lawn and enjoyed the amazing weather. I sat in the shade to prevent any further sun damage! My arms are all burnt, and my face is too, but not as badly. I wish I had my green aloe! It would make my arms feel so much better

We walked over to see the pelicans in the lake, and they were pretty wild. I don't know if I've ever seen pelicans in real life before!

From there, we walked up to Covent Garden, and while we were there, we got free ice cream! Cadbury was giving out free samples of their ice cream, and there was a contest. If you found the one with the "golden lolly," you would win lots of money... or something like that!

Unfortunately, we didn't find it. It was very Willy Wonka like!

After that, we walked to SoHo and got a drink, and then we headed back towards Marble Arch. It was very sunny, and I was pretty much trying to stay in the shade all day, so I took the tube from Oxford Circus to Marble Arch, and they walked, and we met there.

When we got back, Jonathan headed back on the bus, and Dan and I sat in the park for a little bit.

Then we headed back to the hotel, took a shower, and relaxed for a bit before heading out for dinner.

We went to Hampstead, which was a really nice area, and took a walk around looking for somewhere to eat. We didn't find anything we liked there, so we just walked around a bit.

Then we took the tube to Leicester Square.

We headed back to the hotel after that, and now we're watching a very stupid game show with Jerry Springer, and heading to bed!

I can't believe today was our last full day here in London! We've had such a great time, and it seems like it's lasted FOREVER! I can't believe it was over a week ago that we got here!

London has been amazing, and aside from my sunburn, I'm really happy with the weather!

I think it's been a good amount of time, and I'm not TOO sad that we'll be going home... the only problem is that I am SOOOO not looking forward to the flight back! I just want to wake up and be at home!

Anyway... that's all for tonight!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com