Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 26, 2012 - 10:50 p.m.
"no traffic tuesday" or "good old teen wolf"

Hey Journal!

This morning started out pretty slow at work, and I took my time getting things organized for the day. But as soon as Dan's dad and Steve got in to work, the whole day exploded and I had a bazillion things to do, and no idea where to begin!

I had another bad lunch today, I only had three chicken fingers and a cup of chicken noodle soup!

I had to do a ton of work today to get our new bank accounts set up. We are switching banks, and the hardest part is telling all of the places that take money out of our account automatically about the new routing numbers and stuff. It's freaking ridiculous. I had to fax a billion papers all over the place, and then what's even more annoying is that they require voided checks for accounts that we don't have checks for. The other annoying thing is figuring out how much money to keep in each account since some places are using one account, and some are using the other! Why didn't we do this in the winter!?

I also did the monthly payroll today, and we had some meetings about the golf shop payroll, and other assorted craziness.

I left at 5 and headed home. The day home was incredible, there was no traffic at all!

When I got home, I watched the news, and when Dan got home, we went out to return our bottles at the beer distributor. Dan had collected a TON of bottles that have been under our kitchen table for months, and so it was finnally time to get rid of them!

Then we went to Panera by the mall for dinner. I got my usual You Pick Two, and was extremely happy to have gotten my Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice. Then we went for a quick stroll around the mall.

On the way home, we stopped at ShopRite where we got some drinks and other random food items. We went to checkout lane #6 today, where there was a cute checkout worker. ROse was there, of course... she always is. She was in quite a mood tonight, yelling at someone on the phone. Rose is really a strange character because on one hand she seems like a mean and crazy woman, but I like that she runs a tight ship, and she really does know what she's doing. I think we need a Rose to work in the Golf Shop at work... then we wouldn't have the problems we do!

When we got home we watched Teen Wolf! I LOVE THIS SHOW. I don't have high hopes for any MTV show, but this one is great. I'm hooked. I love it, and I'm so glad it's back on.

After Teen Wolf, I made pancakes for us. We had purchased one of those Bisquick "just add water" bottle things, and they came out pretty good!

After that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com