Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 25, 2012 - 10:46 p.m.
"two crazy thunderstorms" or "popcorn and frozen lemonade"

Hey Journal!

Last night I had such a weird night's sleep. First, when I went to bed, it took me about 45 minutes to fall asleep. I was super tired, and super exhausted, but for some reason I was hyped up on Google energy or something! My mind was racing, and I kept thinking about the parade, google, and Lady Gaga's mom! It was so wild.

Finally I fell asleep, and then I kept waking up throughout the night with thoughts, though that kinda faded away as the night went on. Then, Dan came to bed around 12, I think, because he was watching the baseball game on TV. He put on his "breath-right" thing, but he did it incorrectly, and he was snoring like crazy, and it kept waking me up.

Then just before 6am, I woke up having to pee, and then I felt like I was wide away! I went back to bed, but it took a while to get back to sleep, and then it was on and off until my alarm went off.

I feel like I got a lot of sleep last night, and I wasn't tired today at all, but it was so disjointed!

Anyway, I've written quite a lot so far, and I haven't even gotten to the part where I wake up for the day, yet!

When I got up, it was still 20 minutes before my alarm would normally go off. I listened to some of the Chris Moyles Show, but today's show was really boring as they were talking about Hackney, and for some reason, of all the Big Weekends I've listened to and gotten excited about, this one was a really snooze. I think it's because they didn't do their week in a house together! That ALWAYS was the most exciting part!

Since I had some extra time, I had some farina for breakfast, and then my mom called to say that she was almost at work, and that there was a giant storm overheard! I hurried to get out and get going before the rain started here, and sure enough, just after I closed my car door, it started pouring like crazy!

I started on my way to work, and it got worse and worse! The sky was completely dark, and the rain was coming down torrentially! There were huge bolts of lightning that lit up the whole sky, and then giant crashes of thunder! It was really wild. Lots of roads were flooded, and some traffic lights were out!

I got to work about 10 minutes late, and I parked behind the kitchen! I used my big umbrella, but with the crazy sideways winds, I still got a good soaking!

The outing for today was cancelled, and Dan's mom called everyone to tell them not to come in.

Re came in around 10:00, and there was plenty to do in the office today!

The day went by quickly, and in the afternoon we had a little popcorn party, complete with frozen lemonades made by me! Woo Hoo! It was a fun time!

We left at 5, and the whole way home, I was just minutes in front of another giant storm! There were dark black clouds behind me the whole time, and about 5 minutes after I got home, the rain started, and it came down just as heavily as it did this morning! Twice in one day! Geez! Wild!

This one didn't last as long, and was gone pretty quickly.

I watched the news, and Dan was home around 5:45 today because he worked in Plainview instead of Lake Success! Much more convenient!

Unfortunately, he had to go out to some weird thing with people he used to work with, so he left around 6:30, and didn't get back until about 9.

In the meantime, I watched World News, did some random stuff online, and took a shower.

When Dan got home, we watched Jeopardy! Oh, and speaking of Jeopardy!, Alex Trebek had a heart attack today! :( I love Alex, he's so crazy. First he hurts his leg chasing down a thief, and now this! I don't like it one bit.

Anyway, that's tonight's story!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com