Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 24, 2012 - 9:52 p.m.
"marching with google"

Hey Journal!!!

Today we went to the city and marched in the parade with Google!!

It was a great time! We had so much fun! We got up at 9:00, got ready, and were out by 9:30. We stopped at Dunkin Donuts to get something to eat, and then got on the expressway and headed for the city!

We found a good parking garage... $10, and then headed off to meet up with Julio and the Google group!

We got there, got out t-shirts, and then we hung out with Julio's mom and sister until it was time to start marching! We got there around 11:30, and we didn't actually start moving until about 1:30! It was quite a wait, but we had fun. Julio was very busy running around coordinating stuff for the parade, and so we hung out with his family and had a fun time.

Lady Gaga's parents were there, and in the long period before we started marching, they hung out with us and Julio's family... especially her mother. Her mom was very nice, she introduced herself to us as Cynthia, shook my hand, and actually, the fact that she was Lady Gaga's mother never came up! We talked about how I'm pale, and always burn... and then we offered her our 100 SPF sunscreen! She was really really nice, and just seemed like such a normal down-to-earth person. It was nice meeting her, and cool to see how cool she was.

I'd be surprised if anyone on the street even knew she was there... they didn't make a big deal about it, and didn't have her out in front like a star or anything, she was just maching with all of us, and having a good time. It was pretty neat.

As I mentioned, we didn't start walking until 1:30, but once we did, it was all a big blur! We walked all the way down 5th avenue, and it was a great time! We had stickers, pens, shirts, and a couple of other strange items to give away. (The strange items were these wooden puzzle toys that had NOTHING to do with Google whatsoever, and I have no idea where they came from, or why we were giving them away!)

Dan and I held the best giveaways for the people in the crowd we thought looked the cutest! hahah I have a shirt to a boy standing on the side who had no idea... he was just looking somewhere else, and I came over, pushed the shirt at him, and when he realized it, he looked SOOO excited. It made my day! Haha! I hope he went on twitter and wrote something about the nice guy who gave him a shirt!

So, we made our way down 5th Avenue slowly, but now it seems like it went so quickly! I rationed my free stuff so I wouldn't run out! I wanted to be able to give out stuff to the people at the end! It was a lot of fun!

When the parade ended, the bus went to the left, and we went to the right! Julio got separated from the bus, and was trapped with us walkers! He had to go catch up with it, so we said goodbye to him and walked around a little bit.

We got away from all of the craziness and went to have lunch at the Dallas BBQ in Times Square. Unfortunately, it wasn't as good as it has been in previous visits. THe chicken was a little dry, and small. Meager portions. Dna said he wasn't as good, either.

We were sooo hungry! The last thing I had eaten was a bag of mini muffins right before the parade got going!

So, at about 6:30 we got our car from the parking garage, and we headed for home! We arrived back at about 7:15, and Dan took a shower first, and I took one right after! I was in desperate need of a shower! I felt sweaty and gross, and was covered in sunscreen! Blah!

Once I took a shower, I felt so nice and clean, but soooo exhausted!

I did some random stuff between then and now, but just a few minutes ago I started to get a bad headache, and my right leg started to hurt! Geez! I'm falling apart!

Anyway, considering all that, I just took an Advil, and I think it's time to go to bed! I know it's not even 10:00, but it's been a long day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com