Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 23, 2012 - 10:17 p.m.
"summer adventures" or "free fribbles"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up bright and early, at 9:00. We got ready, and picked up Kristen and Don at 9:30 for a delightful breakfast accompanied by the music of Norman Vincent!

On the way, we listened to the Sachem High School graduation on the radio! When we arrived, NV was playing his tunes, and I saved a table for us. He took a break just before we got our food, so we started eating, and shortly after, he was back!

He played a lot of good songs, and we requested Sister Golden Hair! So amazing! Now... I really want him to play Call Me Maybe!!! How amazing would that be!?!?

We enjoyed our breakfast, and it really is a nice bagel store.

After that we took a walk around Avalon to enjoy the beauty of nature! There was a loud frog we found who was making all these crazy noises! I videoed it, too! We also saw turtles and a chipmunk!

Then we headed back to the car, and dropped Don off to pick up a U-Haul. He had some things he needed to do with it today, so we left him there to get it, and Kristen, Dan, and I continued on our day of adventures.

We went to the mall and walked around a bit, and then we went to Friendly's and got FREE Fribbles! :) Dan saw a woman he used to work with at Audiovox there. There was a long line that went all the way back into the restaurant from the take out window. The end was over by the strange carnival picture!

It was moving pretty quickly, but they just had so many Fribbles to make, it took a while to keep up! Strawberry was in abundance, and Vanilla was in super-high demand! Dan got his first, he got Strawberry. Kristen got hers next, she got chocolate. I had to wait a little bit longer for a Vanilla, but it was worth it! It was a nice treat! :)

Our original plan had to been to get slushes at Sonic, and even though we had gotten Fribbles, we saw no reason to stray from the plan. We made our way there, and I got a small Cranberry and a small Orange slush, because I just couldn't choose! I think I really liked the Cranberry better. At first I wasn't sure, but the orange leaves a weird taste in my mouth sometimes. The only thing I don't like about their slushes is that they are very hard to get up entirely. I think they are more watery than Slurpees, and because of that, the juices come up through the straw first, and then halfway through, it's all ice left over, and you can't get it up through the straw because it's too clumped.

The bottom line... Slurpees are better, but unfortunately they don't come in any flavors I like... except lime, but they almost never have that flavor available.

On the way back, we listened to some Tap End, and then dropped Kristen off at home. Then Dan and I went over to see if my mom was home. She was not, but Dan had to use the bathroom, so we went in and said Hi to my Grandma and Grandpa. My mom was over at the triplets' house in the pool, and so we went over there to say hi! She was there with Alexandra, and everyone else was out at a lacrosse game. We hung out there for a little bit, and I dipped my feet in the pool. Then we headed off to Target.

We wanted to get some food, milk, and this water bottle sprayer thing for tomorrow. After that, it was about 6:00, and we were EXHAUSTED from the full day we had had!

We got home and watched last night's episode of Jeopardy! and then I did some random stuff around the house before taking a shower. Now it's time to get to sleep. Gotta get up again tomorrow at about the same time as today, so I want to get a good amount of sleep!

Then it's off to the city for some fun with GOOGLE!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com