Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 23, 2012 - 12:16 a.m.
"wind, lightning, thunder, rain!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work, and it wasn't quite as hot out as it had been the past two days. The ride to work was good, and when I arrived I had a lot of little things to do, and as the morning went on, I collected a ton of things I needed to get done, but each of them required me to talk to Steve about something before completing it.

Unfortunately, Steve didn't come in today! At first, we thought he would be in, but at about 2:30, we had to call him for something, and when we spoke to him, he said he wasn't going to be in, and that he was heading away for a weeding.

So, the day was pretty quiet, and I tried to find other things to do around the office.

At around 3:00, a GIANT storm rolled in! I went upstairs and stood out on the patio to watch it. It was INTENSE! The rain was coming down so hard and fast... you couldn't even see very far. There were really heavy winds, and the thunder and lightning were crazy, too! It lasted for about 45 minutes, and after that we closed the golf course for the rest of the day.

I started to try to straighten up Re's office at work, and I wanted to get rid of a lot of the crap that's just sitting in there on the floor. I moved some things around, and then decided to move my personal microwave from across the hall into the office. I figured it would make me more likely to use it to make my breakfast every morning if it wasn't across the hall, and wasn't on the floor.

Hopefully on Monday, Re and I can really get that office in good shape.

Anyway, I left at 5 and headed home. There were a lot of traffic lights out and big puddles! The one area that wasn't flooded was the place that usually always is, over by the Hauppauge Fire Department.

When I got home, I got ready to go to Re's to celebrate her last day of school! When Dan got home, we headed out, and arrived around 7:15. We went to Jackson Hall, and I got the Mac and Cheese. It was good, but I think I should have gotten the meatloaf. Dan did, and it looked really good.

On the way to Re's, we passed this new Yogurt place in Hauppauge, and they had these cool frog characters out front! I managed to get a picture of them from the car, but I really want my picture WITH them! I think we will have to go back another day if they are out again! THey were amazing!

Anyway, after our dinner, we went back and hung out at Re's apartment. This was the first time we had been there since she started having problems with the smells coming from her neighbor's apartment. When we first walked in, I smelled it right away! I feel really bad that she hasn't been able to get any results from the landlord or even the police! I feel that smoking to the extent that it is coming through the vents and effecting the people living around you, especially when it's an illegal substance really warrants some action.

We had a couple of drinks, hung out, talked, and watched some TV. We flipped back and forth between some Australian prison show and the Mets game.

We were all getting a little tired by about 11:45, in fact, Jen B was already sleeping on the couch! So we departed and headed home.

I took a quick shower, got ready for bed, and now here I am! Gotta get up early tomorrow to go to breakfast with Kristen and Don to see everyone's favorite... Norman Vincent!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com