Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2012 - 11:48 p.m.
"pump it up" or "gaseous"

Hey Journal!

I didn't explode. That's how it ended... But now here's the beginning.

I woke up this morning and it was already a hot one outside! I took my time getting ready, and I wasn't able to listen to Chris Moyles because the show wasn't available on the iPlayer yet. Annoying!!

I headed out to my car, and you could just tell it was going to be a really hot day. I tried driving with the windows open, but it was too hot for that... the breeze wasn't cool or refreshing, it was just hot and annoying.

I put on my AC, and it was able to keep me nice and cool on the way to work, but it wasn't any match for the heat on my way home...

So, I arrived at work and went inside. As I entered the stairwell to go downstairs, I got a whiff of gas. I thought it was gas... and it smelled pretty strong. As I got down to the hallway, I could still smell it, but not as strongly, and then when I opened the office door, it was super strong, and super thick. I couldn't even stay in there, that's how bad it was!

I called Dan's dad who was not coming in to work today, and he said that he had gotten the call earlier this morning about it when they opened the building. He said that someone left the gas on on a burner in the kitchen last night, and overnight the whole place filled up!

They had aired out the first floor already, so I put the GIANT fan at the end of the hallways and got the air circulating! The giant fan, on a hot day like this, reminded me SO much of taking the Regents exams in the gym in high school! It really took me back. Oh, the good old days! How much fun was that.... bringing your #2 pencils and a bottle of water. Sitting in the gym with the fans whirring like crazy! I LOVED taking the Regents!

Anyway, that helped the hallway, but not the office, so I set up the carpet dryer and it created a tornado in the office, and soon the everything was back to normal.

And so, like I said... I didn't explode.

So, the day was pretty good. I was very busy, but I felt like I got a lot accomplished. At about 10:00, we had a meeting with ADP to go over possible new products for us. I do like ADP, and I do like the products we have, but unfortunately the new ones they are trying to push just aren't what we need. They don't fill a need we have, and they are just wasteful.

Anyway, that took a while, and then I got some work done around 12, and later in the afternoon Steve and I went over the numbers on the payroll, and then talked about a bunch of random things. All in all, it was a nice day. I did feel a little stressed in the afternoon because I had a ton of stuff on my desk that I felt like I couldn't get through, but I managed to get all the important stuff done, and it's all good now!

I departed a little after 5, and before I left I changed my clothes. I put on shorts. I did that because I was going out... but I think I should do that anyway on hot days like this just so that the car ride would be a little more bearable.

The AC was struggling to keep up with the heat, and the ride wasn't too comfortable. First, I went over to Price Club on 110 to get contact solution. Last night, I realized that we had run out JUST as I was getting ready to take out my contacts for the night. It was terrible. I thought we had none at all, but luckily I saw that there was a free sample that Dan had gotten at the Vision Expo he had gone to.

So, I got my solution, and waited on line behind people who were buying 200 items, while I had just 1.

After that, I headed over to Pump It Up in Plainview for Connor's (Fake) Birthday Party! See, his birthday isn't until August, but Linda wanted to have it now because he invited all of the kids in his class, and wanted to do it before the summer.

When I arrived, I was the first there, other than Linda and Dan, of course.

Dan arrived shortly after from work, and Cameron screamed "DAN!!!!!!!!" When she saw him through the window. He actually heard it, it was that loud!

The party commenced, and we went into one of two rooms with GIANT inflatable bouncy things! It was pretty cool. They had about 20 minutes or so in the first room, and then they moved into the second room. It had even more giant inflatable things! This time, Linda and I went in one of the bouncys! YAY!

It was fun! Good times.

After that, there was pizza... followed by CUPCAKES! Yumm!

It was a fun party, and Connor seemed to have a great time.

We headed home around 8:00, and it was nice not having the deal with the heat or traffic.

We got home and watched some TV, and I went outside to water our plant. I put it out there last week because it was getting kinda wilty and looked like it needed some sun. I think today's heat may have been a little overwhelming for it, and it looked a little brown and burnt! I figured I should refresh it with a little AGUA!

We watched World News which our TiVo was kind enough to record for us even though I had forgotten to set it, and then I took a shower.

Now it's time for bed... getting late again... I don't know how this happened. Actually, I do know how it happened lol. But alas, it's time for sleep!

So, off I go to bed! Tomorrow we're going to celebrate Re's last day of school after work! Should be a good time all around!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com