Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 20, 2012 - 10:51 p.m.
"it really feels like summer"

Hey Journal!

Well, the heat wave is here! It was crazy hot out today! Woo Hoo! I love it. I love summer! Bring it on! I am so dreading Winter, but I refuse to think about that now!

Anyway, I got up and headed off to work, and you could already tell it was going to be one of those scorching hot days!

Work today was pretty good, it was the Member/Guest outing, and so there was a lot going on, but strangely, it made my day very quiet. No random interruptions from members. It was nice.

The day went by quickly, and I had a lot of work to do. I had a hamburger for lunch, and I spent some time working on the NEW webpage design. Unfortunately, I have a few hurdles to get over with correct spacing depending on screen resolution, but I'm sure I'll figure it out pretty quickly.

The office was nice and cool all day. I put the AC on as soon as I got in to work, and it worked well all day long. I went outside for about 15 minutes and talked to Kelly down by the lake, where they were set up for people to get hamburgers at the turn. It was nice to get outside for a bit and get some fresh air, sunshine, and experience the heat.

ALL DAY...my right ear has been ringing. It was like that when I woke up, and it's still going now. I think that led to me feeling like I was going crazy.

I left work at around 4:45. I just had to... I was getting stir crazy, and like I said...possibly it was a product of my ear.

I got home, watched the news, and when Dan got home we went out and got pizza for dinner. Then we watched Monday night's Teen Wolf. I love this show.

Then we went to Carvel and got buy one get one free sundaes. Mmmmm. I saw someone I graduated from highschool with, and I actually never spoke to him, and I don't even think he would recognize me. I just knew his family owned the Carvel, so that's how I knew it was him. So, I told Dan that I had graduated with him, and he said "he looks like he's 40!!!" He really did. That only made me feel good about myself. I love looking younger than I am.... and I appreciate it even more when I see other people who are the same age and look OLDER than they are!

So, we came home and I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Busy day tomorrow...After work we're going to Connor's birthday party (even though his birthday isn't until August!)

Dan's dad will be out of the office tomorrow so I'll be all alone..... and it's going to be even hotter than it was today, I think! Wild!

Anyway... time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com