Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 28, 2012 - 10:54 p.m.
"supreme court" or "another crazy day"

Hey Journal!

Today was a really hectic day at work! It started out nice and slow, like so many days this week, but then the craziness began!

In the morning, I started working on getting more of the big church order processed for CPC. Around 10:00, Re came in and we spent a little time setting up her new phone, and then went back to work.

The day went by quickly, but in the afternoon, so many things got piled up on my desk that I wasn't able to get to most of them. My phone kept ringing, and I was crazed that I just stopped answering it. Unfortunately, now i have a bunch of messages that I have to look forward to tomorrow morning!

Around 3:30, I had to go to the bank to make a deposit for Steve because there was a problem with the one I did yesterday, and I had to get it fixed as soon as possible!

When I got back, I had only a minute to breathe, and then I had to go outside and meet with a new person who will be selling plots for CPC. Steve explained the situation, and then I went over all of the particulars about how the program works, and what kind of materials we have, and all that.

I left work today a little after 5 and headed home.

Given how crazy and insane my day was, I am actually kinda surprised that I've written this little so far, but I guess it wasn't that interesting!

When I got home, I watched the news which was all about the Supreme Court's decision that the new health care law. They ruled that it is constitutional, and of course, everyone who dislikes Obama is very upset today. I have found, though, that most of the people who have been complaining about this law don't really know what it means, and if you ask them what it means, they either say they really don't know, or say something that isn't true.

I think noone likes change, me most of all, but that there are a lot of good effects that will come from the law, AND we just have to wait and see how it will all be implemented. Everyone is freaked out that it's confusing and they don't know how to be in compliance... JUST WAIT.... it doesn't take effect till 2014, and we need to let the insurance companies and brokers figure it out and get their products in compliance, and they will be able to assist in making sure businesses are in compliance. Also, it may not effect many small businesses because they probably don't have over 50 full-time employees anyway!

So, I was pretty hungry and I had some soup when I got home, and then when Dan got home we watched World News and Jeopardy!

Then we went out for a walk around the neighborhood. When we got back, we watched some TV, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com