Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 29, 2012 - 11:40 p.m.
"dinner with paul"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!! This morning I had some farina before heading off to work, and when I arrived I spent the beginning of the day entering the rest of the CPC orders we had gotten. We got so many, and I wanted to get them all set up and processed by today.

I was mad because ADP screwed up something with our bank account. They took the money out of the wrong account, even though they assured me it wouldn't take effect until July 6th. Annoying! Luckily it wasn't a big deal, and we're okay!

Steve wasn't in today... he left for his trip to Block Island, and he won't be back until later in the month, he said.

The work day was extremely busy today, and I didn't have a chance to catch my breath all day! I can't wait till Re comes back in next Tuesday!

I left at 4:30 and headed home. Today was probably the best traffic day of the year so far! It was amazing... noone was on the roads! It's probably a combination of school being out and the 4th of July being next week... people have probably made extended vacation!

When I got home, I watched the news and got ready to go out to dinner with Paul. We hadn't seen Paul since last July 24th, which is absolutely ridiculous!! We met at Smokin' Als in Massapequa at 7:30.

We had dinner, and then afterwards we went to McCann's, which is a bar in Massapequa. It was very nice, a cool place.... nice atmosphere. Strangely, there wasn't much going on, and the place wasn't very crowded! There were only about ten people there... and it's pretty big.

We got some drinks, and sat and talked for a while. While we were there, a guy came over and gave us free raffle tickets, and about 20 minutes later they did a raffle of a Newcastle bar stool. It was very weird and random. We figured with such low attendance, we had a pretty good chance of winning, and I was all ready to run up like The Price is Right if my number was called. Although I didn't really want the thing, sadly, my number was not called.

One of the songs they played was a pretty normal popular song, and then all of a sudden they started playing the Ducktales theme in the back! I loved it! It was amazing.

So, we had a fun night catching up with Paul, and now we're home, and getting ready for bed. Gotta get up early for a pretty full day. Starting off with breakfast at Strathmore bagels to see Norman Vincent!! Woo.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com