Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2011 - 11:02 p.m.
"korean church" or "the podium at the fabric mill"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at 10 and watched This Week with my buddy Christian Amanpour! She's so wild. I love everything she says. My favorite today was when she pronounced "migraine" as "mee-grain!" Amazing.

At 11:00, I left home and headed out to the golf course. I had to go into the city today with Karen to a church. It's a Korean church, and we've been there a couple of times before to get things sorted out. Every time we need to issue deeds, we have to go sit down with them to get the accounts in order. It's wild.

I got to the golf course a little early and printed out the things I needed. Then Karen swung by at 11 and picked me up, and we carpooled in!

We hit a little bit of traffic on the way in, but nothing compared to what was on the other side. There was a three car accident that didn't look TOO bad, but traffic was backed up for a LONG time! We decided that on the way back, we should definitely take an alternate route!

So, we arrived at the church and waited in the lobby for the service to end. When it did, the person who used to be in charge of the church program came out and we got things figured out. We were able to get a contract for 32, and and there are still a couple of outstanding accounts that need to be paid for, but they want us to reconcile them all, and then tell them how much they owe! That should be a big relief. :P

After we were finished with the church, we departed and Karen wanted to stop at Wendy's. She got me a Frosty, which hit the spot on a pretty hot Sunday afternoon. We took the Grand Central to the expressway to avoid all of that crazy traffic, and then when we got off, Karen wanted to stop at a place called the Fabric Mill to get a piece of fabric to help a friend repair a hole in the back seat of her car!

What a crazy place it was!

There were rows and rows of giant fabric rolls, and Karen found the one she wanted, and then needed to figure out how to get someone to cut it for her. She asked some REALLY bitchy woman who explained that you had to go over to the podium and put you name on the list in the RIGHT COLUMN, and someone would call you. We went over and found the podium, which looked liked something out of a library in the 1900s! It was ridiculous. She put her name down, and then wandered around some more... I took a seat on a stool and waited. Noone came, and when Karen got back she said loudly, "OK... I'm Ready!"

Finally, after much waiting, a guy came over, and Karen asked him to help her. She acted like he was doing her the biggest favor in the world, but he cut the fabric, and then it was time to pay. I went to the bathroom, which had the most hideous wallpaper!

After that, Karen dropped me back off at the golf course, and I headed home. I got back a little after 3, and Dan and I watched TV for a short while, and then wanted to get out of the house!

We went out to Target, and then at 5, we met up with Paul at Houlihan's for dinner! We had a fun time, and just hung out. We hadn't seen Paul since the beginning of the summer, so it was nice to see him again!

When we were done, we stopped by to say hi to my mom, and while we were there, we used a box of the sparklers that we hadn't gotten to use on the 4th of July!

Dan and I went for a walk around the neighborhood before we came home, and I was very upset to find that the Big Toy at Tackan was completely torn down! It had just happened, because there were pieces of it all over the field! The tube slide, and the other slide, and the blue square things, and the metal bars... they were all strewn about! It looked like a tornado had ripped it apart! I can't believe they're replacing it! I remember when it was put up when I was in 2nd or 3rd grade! It was the big thing, and we even got T-Shirts for it!

When we got home, I asked my mom if she still had my t-shirt from it, and she said it's in the attic. She's going to find it for me! :P

So, we walked around for a while, and then returned.

When we got home, we had some dinner. I had a TV dinner, and then we watched an old episode of The Closer on channel 9 (I know... who watches Channel 9!) We had never seen it before! So weird. I was also very upset last night because I heard on TV that this will be the FINAL season of The Closer! How devastating! :( I love it so much. When it's over, I want to go back and start from the beginning, because I apparently missed some episodes right when it started!

So... now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com