Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2011 - 10:52 p.m.
"the shopping cart incident"

Hey Journal!

Another Monday = just the beginning of another week of work!

I got up this morning, and headed in to work...but instead of the golf course, I went to the cemetery for a meeting about our health insurance. See, our insurance is going to go up about 12% next year, which means an additional $1,608 per MONTH for the golf course. Fortunately, we were able to find a new plan that is exactly the same in every way, except that you don't get paid back if you go to an out-of-network doctor. I took a little poll of the people at work, and everyone seems to be okay with that, which means that the golf course will actually save about $100 a month, instead. Way to work it out!

Health insurance is crazy... it's ridiculous that it keeps going up and up and up! This happened last year, too! How could it possibly go up that much each year!

I got finished around 10;15, and headed back to work. I had a bunch of random stuff to do, but nothing too exciting. There was a big outing today, so it was pretty busy upstairs.

I designed new invoices for our dues and deposit billings. I think they came out pretty good. The real reason for the change is that I am better automating the way we print the names and addresses on them to make them easier and more efficient to mail. So, I had to make room for all of that info at the top!

In the afternoon, I went to Price Club with Linda! She had to get some grape juice because the people at the outing kept ordering drinks that required it! We walked around to check out the free samples, but they had nothing good, and then we purchased our four giant things of grape juice. On the way out, we stopped at the food area, and I got a slice of pizza while Linda got a berry smoothie.

I was sickened because the guy working at the door was one of the people who had won the lottery a month ago! He was just as grumpy looking as usual, but I could tell as people left they were asking him about it, and saying things to him about it. Ugh! Noone ever deserved to win the lotto less than this guy! How beastly!

So, after that we headed back to work. The rest of the day went by pretty quickly.

I watched the news and then we watched Jeopardy. We didn't eat dinner because my cousin Dan had texted me and waited to know if we wanted to meet at Branchinelli's for dinner! He was working in the area tonight! So, we met there around 7:45ish!

We had dinner, I got the baked ziti, and I was soooo hungry!

After we ate, he got a call to go to BJs because someone had hit a shopping cart in the parking lot, so we followed behind him and parked in the parking lot to watch him in action. We rolled down the windows, and could hear what was going on, too. What a mess... the man kept yelling and screaming, and he was all upset about his car. Then people from the store came out and started saying that he not only hit the carts, but he also hit the kid who was pushing the carts! They had a witness, but the witness left and went to Wal-Mart, so they called and asked them to come back. What craziness!

We didn't wait for the witness to show up, we drove off and headed home!

We watched tonight's episode of The Closer, which was good, but didn't particularly have the WOW factor I love from that show. I am really sad that it's the last season, and I know the end is just gonna sneak up on me! :(

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com