Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2011 - 12:32 a.m.
"another hot one" or "pool day"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and watched TV, and then an episode of the Twilight Zone that we had recorded a while ago. We hung around at home for a little bit, and then at 12:00, we met my mom over at Dan's parents' house to go in the pool!

I was a little sad because I was expecting it to feel as hot as it did yesterday, or at least as hot as it did last night at 11pm! Unfortunately, it was much cooler, so I wasn't AS refreshed by the pool as I had wanted! It was still very nice though, and we stayed in for about an hour!

After the pool, we decided to go for lunch at Zan's over by the mall. I had never eaten there before, and I have to say I was unimpressed. The food choices weren't too accommodating of my limited tastes, and everything looked like it was overpriced! I got a bowl of chicken noodle soup and a potato latke, and the waitress was a little rude to me that I didn't get anything more than that. The latke wasn't even that good, although I did like that the soup had a lot of noodles... I guess that was to make up for the complete absence of chicken.

Out waitress was weird, and when it came time to pay, she brought us the correct receipt, and when she returned, she had charged us for a different table's meals! Our check said table 15, and the check she charged us for was table 22. Meanwhile, we would have made out because their bill was much smaller than ours! But, we didn't want her to get in trouble for it, and figured we should do the right thing and tell her... however, when we did, she was completely unappreciative, said "oh" and walked away with the checks. Nasty face.

After that, we parted ways with my mom and Dan and I went to take a walk around the mall. We made a lap, and then went to Target to return some bottles. Then we went for a random drive.

When we got home, I had my leftover Smokin' Al's for dinner, and then we watched some TV. We wanted to get out of the house and enjoy some summer night-ness, so we went for ANOTHER walk around the mall, then to Chili's for some FROZEN MARGARITAS! MMMM! They were great. I freaking LOVE their frozen margaritas, noone makes them like that!

On the way home, we took a detour to St. James and walked up and down Lake Avenue just to be outside and take in the warm summer night!

We got home around 12, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com