Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 03, 2012 - 11:58 p.m.
"games and olympics"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today didn't feel like a Friday at all, which made it even better! This morning, I got up and headed off to work. I picked up the CPC mail at the post office on the way. They are doing major renovations of the post office, but they leave the lobby open so people can still get to their boxes. Luckily, they had remembered to open to the door this morning, so I had no problems.

The morning was pretty busy, and Re came in to do the closes, pay some bills, and get all of the monthly billing finished.

When Steve got in, we had to have a meeting about an article that had been in a newspaper recently about another club that had some wild problems, and he wanted to make sure that nothing like that ever happened at our club.

In the afternoon, we finalized the dues schedule for 2013, and I got all of the information loaded into the computer. Then I started working on the letters that will go out to the members about the payment schedule and the discount for next year.

Re left around 3:30, and I left around 4:30.

When I got home, I felt gross because it was so hot and sticky out today! Even though we had planned to go Meson Ole with Kristen and Don for dinner, I decided to break the cardinal rule and took a shower anyway. Of course, I usually don't shower before Meson Ole because you're almost always guaranteed to leave smelling like Fajita, so its always better to wait!

Anyway, like I said, I had to.

I watched the new, and then Dan and I headed out to pick up Kristen and Don at 7. Just a minute after we pulled in, we were getting out of the car and heading for the door, when Kristen's mom and dad pulled in! That's the second or third time we've run into them there! Crazy!

Our dinner was good... I got the Arroz con Pollo, of course, and as a special today, I had a 10% off coupon!! Linda had given it to me... it was in Connor's version of the "Entertainment Book." Woo Hoo!

After our dinner, we headed over to Lau and Ryan's apartment for another fun night of Olympics! We watched some volleyball, and then took a break to play two rounds of Left, Right, Center, followed by some Apples to Apples!

We returned to the TV to watch the swimming finals! It's Michael Phelps's last individual race, and he won the gold! Woo!

We hung out there until about 11:30, and then we headed home. We dropped of Kristen and Don, came home, took showers, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com