Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 02, 2012 - 10:35 p.m.
"steve's back" or "a long walk"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty good, Re came in in the morning and did some of the daily closes, and started working on the monthly bills. This was the first month that I tried something new with the bills. I wrote some new code that will allow me to print the bills 2-sided because it automatically inserts a blank page between bills with odd-number page counts! Amazing. It totally cut down on the amount of paper we used, and because most bills are two pages, it meant that the majority of bills could now be folded using the folding machine since they were compacted into one sheet of paper! It is really going to cut down on the amount of work, especially in the Summer.

So, today was the return of Steve! It had been over a month since the last time I saw him! Wild. He was back, and I had a bunch of things to go over with him. We finalized the new insurance plans, went over dues, did some CPC stuff, and BAM... I'm all caught up! Woo.

At the end of the day I was working on making some changes to the dues payment system on the Members' website, and then I departed at 4:45 and headed off to FedEx to drop off a package.

Then I came home and watch the news. I had a TV dinner, and it was spaghetti and meatballs. It was actually really good, and much better than it's been in the past. It says on the box it's new recipe. The spaghetti actually tasted like real spaghetti! lol

So anyway, after Dan had his dinner, we went out for a walk. We took a pretty long walk, and for some reason it totally didn't feel like it. I was talking most of the time, so it flew by!

We walked for about an hour, and I would have gone even farther but it was disgusting outside tonight. It was really hot and REALLY humid. I was all sweaty and felt goss when we got back home. It was oppressive.

When we got home, Dan took a shower, I took a shower, and then we watched some Olympic coverage! Woo! I am SOO into the Olympics this year. As Chris Moyles said this morning, I've watched more sport in the past few days than I have this past year! But it's so exciting when it's the Olympics... I have no interest in this stuff when they are doing their local stuff. Blah!

We watched Phelps and Lochte swim tonight, as well as other swimming, some gymnastics, and some volleyball!

Now it's time for bed! I can't believe tomorrow is already Friday! It totally doesn't feel like it, but that's what happens when you're off on Monday and Tuesday! Nice!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com