Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 01, 2012 - 11:18 p.m.
"olympomaina"

Hey Journal!

Well, as the 2012 London Olympics are officially underway, I can say that, borrowing some words from the Mayor of London, the Geiger counter of Olympomania is definitely going Zoink!

I am so into the Olympics this year, it's not funny. I also feel especially excited because when I see all of the shots of the stadium and aquatic center, I remember when Dan and I were RIGHT THERE seeing them in person just a couple of months ago!

Anyway, today on my way to work there was a little bit of traffic, but nothing terrible. I was annoyed because my recording of TCMS got messed up, but I guess it isn't terrible because they have been doing that annoying DJ search thing, and who wants to really hear all that crazy music.

I had a lot to do today at work to catch up from the days I was out and also to prepare for the Steve's return tomorrow. Luckily, I got it all done. I did the payroll super-fast, I sent e-mails to the members, I went over and picked out our new health insurance plan, I prepared a rough draft of the new dues schedule to go over with Steve tomorrow, and I got a bunch of church stuff done, too!

Productive!!

I had chicken and broccoli for lunch, and then I headed home at 5.

I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we went over to Re's for an Olympic viewing party! Lau and Ryan were there also, and Re ordered some pizzas, and we ate before the Olympics started.

We watched the Olympics, Swimming was my favorite, and the diving was good, too. One thing we discussed while watching was sex at the Olympics. As I was saying to them, I NEVER thought about Olympians having sex at the olympics until this past weekend! When we were in Montreal, I read a newspaper (in French) that said how many condoms they had ordered for the Olympic Village. So-- that made me think of how many good looking, fit athletes are together from all over the world, and it made perfect sense to me that they would all be going CRAZY!

We read an article on ESPN that basically described the insanity that is the Olympic Village, and it went into great detail about the sexual nature of the Olympians!

And to think, up until this past week, I thought all the Olympians were going out to see Big Ben and the sights of London on their down time! I had no idea.

Anyway, we hung out at Re's until a little after 10, and then we headed home. I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! It's getting pretty late!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com