Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 31, 2012 - 11:07 p.m.
"welcome to america"

Hey Journal!

This morning, we got up at 7:15 and I was very unhappy to be up that early! I wished I could just roll over on the giant air mattress and just sleep another three hours!

We got ready and packed up our stuff, then deflated the air mattress, and I tried to get it back into its carrying case, but I had no luck! It was completely deflated, but I couldn't fold it the same way it had been!

We said goodbye to Fred, and then we hit the road at about 7:50. Fred had to go to work today, and we wanted to leave early to beat the New York traffic. Fred was very upset because he left some papers he needed for work at school, and he was worried about where they were. He texted us later to let us know that his "copies" were, indeed, on his desk at school.

When we got to the US Border, there was a GIANT sign that said "United States of America" in all capital letters! I don't remember that from our last trip here! Maybe they added it to make it REALLY clear and exciting to enter the US!

So, we made excellent time on our drive home. We didn't speed, and we only stopped once for breakfast. We stopped at McDonald's in a town called Warrensburg.

In the car, I fell asleep a few times for a little while, and then when I was awake, I watched some of the Olympics live on my phone! It was pretty cool... I didn't know you could watch live events! It was wild being in the car and watching Olympic Tennis!

Anyway, we had no traffic in the city at all! It was perfect timing... we just beat rush hour!

We got home around 3:30 and I took a shower and did some work stuff. There was a TON of CPC stuff going on! I had gotten so many voicemails and so many people were calling all day! I don't know why, but it was wild! I called everyone back and got everything sorted out.

When I was done with that, Dan and I watched The Closer and then Teen Wolf. I thought The Closer this week was really good! Much better than the past few episodes. I am really sad that there are only two weeks left, but I am looking forward to the premiere of Major Crimes, and I'm kinda excited that the premiere will follow the finale of The Closer so we get TWO hours of TV that Monday! Woo.

The only thing I didn't understand was what Pope said at the end of the show.... what did he mean about her circulating her resume!? AND... I almost forgot, though how could I, aobut Brenda's mother dying! That was so shocking, but I knew it was coming when she went to take the coffee in. It was so sad, and I wonder what her mother was going to tell her the night before! Oh geez! So sad, and she was so "healthy" compared to Brenda's father! Just insane!

After that, we watched Teen Wolf. Good episode, but I really need Allison and Scott to get back together, and be working together. I also am really wondering where the show will go now that Scott's mom and Stiles's dad know what's going on!

We watched the news, and then went on a walk. It was a nice night, so we took a roundabout walk through the neighborhood. On the way back we stopped to get italian ices because Dan had a Buy One Get One Free coupon that expired today.

We came home and watched the Olympics, and now I am just doing stuff online and getting ready for ebd!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com