Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 20, 2012 - 9:58 p.m.
"getting better" or "to dayglow or not to dayglow"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work, and I was feeling better overall, but my throat was a mess! I ket waking up all night long coughing and clearing my throat, and when I got up my throat was hurting a lot, and my voice was TERRIBLE!

When I got to work, my voice was still really bad, and it was obvious that I was sick. As the day went on, though, my voice got better and so did my throat. I had a lot of chicken soup at work today, too.

The day went by quickly... I had a lot of new members to get set up in the computer, and then I just did random stuff the rest of the day. I tried to take it was easy as possible since I'm still not feeling great!

Anyway, I left at 4:15... a little early just to get home and rest. I watched the news, and then had some chicken noodle soup for dinner. Later I had a TV dinner, too.

Dan and I watched World News, and then Dan left to go to Miller's Ale House to watch the football game with some friends from work.

I took a shower, and I have to say that I'm feeling much better now. My throat feels -almost- normal, and other than that, I feel good. I just hope I haven't spoken too soon! I hope that I can get a good night's sleep tonight, and that this will continue to get better!

I may have mentioned a few weeks ago that Dayglow is going to be on Long Island next weekend! I was really excited when I heard about it, but all the tickets were sold out. For some random reason, I checked again... and they are ON SALE! AHHH! At first I was ready to whip out the credit card and buy them! I LOVED DAYGLOW... BUT... we called Jerry, and he said he wanted to go, but was worried that since we had such an amazing time last time, this might not live up to our expectation! Also, at $70 a ticket, it's a little pricey. I totally agreed with his assessment of the situation, so what we decided is...

Dan is going to call someone he knows from his old job who has connection with the place where it's going to be held. He's gonna see if we can get any tickets to it for free, and if we can.. we'll go. If we can't.... we'll just wait for another one in Pennsylvania so we can make a crazy trip!

Anyway, I can't believe it's a WEEK until my BIRTHDAY! AHHHH! I'm going to be 29! So old! I don't want to think about it!

At least I don't look it. :)

Now it's time for bed! I think I'm gonna go make a pretzel for a snack before I get to sleep!

(Oh... And I read in my "Pocket Style Manual," that you should be sure not to overuse the exclamation point. Perhaps I have been doing that.)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com