Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 21, 2012 - 11:54 p.m.
"a night at re's apartment"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

I've been feeling much better today, thankfully! I just have a little cough that isn't too annoying!

Work today was good... nothing too crazy happened. We passed our Early Dues record from last year today which was nice. We're now officially ahead of last year in all categories. No matter how you look at the numbers, we are definitely up! Woo.

The day went by quickly, and I did a lot of random CPC work. In the morning, on the way to work, I stopped to get the mail from the PO Box, but... BIG SURPRISE.. the lobby was locked even though it should have been opened fifteen minutes earlier. I am so sick of the post office NOT having their act together!

I departed at 4:50 today and headed home. The traffic wasn't so bad. I we
watched the news, and as soon as Dan got home from work, we got ready to go over to Re's.

Re had said she was going to eat a little beforehand, so we went out for a quick bite to eat at Panera. I got the new chicken stew, but I have to say I was not impressed with it. It was okay, but it had an odd taste, and I definitely wouldn't get it again. I still say that my favorite soup is the Cream of Chicken with Wild Rice, but the only problem is that they only serve it on days that we don't usually go to Panera. Sad.

After we ate, we headed to Re's and went to meet everyone at Jackson Hall! I wore jeans and a hoodie because I was just getting over my cold, and since it was such a beautiful night, we sat outside. We hung out there for a while and just talked and had a fun time.

Then we headed back to Re's apartment, and it was pretty cold, so we all huddled under some blankets! We watched a show on TV about people who drink too much, and I think overall the show only made me nostalgic for college and made me want to drink more... so I don't think the message got across too well on me!

At about 11:00, everyone was getting pretty tired, and Lau and Ryan were going to leave, so me and Dan and Jen B and Amanda left as well.

When we got home, we watched a little TV, but Dan was tired so we headed to bed! We were thinking about getting up early to go see Norman Vincent, but I want to sleep late tomorrow and just rest so that I can get over this cold once and for all. Also, I think Noman is still a little bit of a diva, so I'm in no rush to get back there.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com