Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 18, 2012 - 9:15 p.m.
"power outage = $3"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Unfortunately, I wasn't feeling too well today, so I brought some throat lozenges and some green tea.

It was really rainy out today so it was a pretty quiet day. I did a lot of random work, but took it easy most of the day.

I had a bunch of cups of chicken noodle soup, and I had some tea.

I left at 5 and headed home, and it was really windy out! When I got home, I tried to rest up, watched some TV, and then after Dan got home, we got ready to go out to his brother's new apartment for dinner.

We stopped at Target to get something for dessert, and while we were there, the power went out a couple of times! It flickered on and off, and the most if was off was for like 3 seconds at a time!

We got a snack for after dinner, and I got some medicine for my throat, and more cough drops. Dan also got more breathe right strips! When we got to the registers, they were down and rebooting from the power outage!

There was a line, and everyone was waiting for the registers to come back on. A girl came around and gave us each a $3 off coupon for the inconvenience! Woo Hoo!

I wound up saving $3, which basically meant that my lozenges were free! Dan got $3 on his purchases as well! Score! I'll take a 5 minute wait for the registers to reboot if it means saving $3 each time!

Anyway, we got to Dan's brother's apartment a little late because of the Target issues, but it was only a few minutes. They had prepared a very nice dinner for us of spaghetti and meatballs.

We ate, and then I helped Brian set up his computer, and also fixed their dishwasher!

We left around 8:15, and headed home. Now I just took a shower and am getting ready for bed!

My throat is bothering me a little more now, so I hope it will get better ovenight! I want to feel better!! :P

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com