Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 17, 2012 - 10:34 p.m.
"i hope i'm not getting sick"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time, and Dan's alarm had failed to go off, so he got up too! He was really late for work, but luckily since it was a Jewish holiday, there wasn't any traffic, and he made excellent time anyway! He was only 5 minutes late for his carpool, and it was no big deal at all!

The golf course was closed today... no outings, and nothing else going on. It was a quiet day in the office. I got in and went over dues payments from the weekend. We got a fair amount, but nothing groundbreaking. All day I was waiting for today;s mail, but the mailman never came. Ugh!

Re was in and prepared the checks and the deposit for the bank. It was a huge deposit since we had our busiest week last week! It was insanity. It was a deposit of over 160 checks! Wild.

Once Re was ready with the bank stuff, we went out to lunch. We went to Panera and got our food, and then we returned to the golf course and ate our lunch out on the patio in the beautiful weather! It really was beautiful out today!

I had a lot of work to finish in the afternoon, and then I departed at 4:45 to bring some mail to the post office. It had to be postmarked today, so I had to get there before they closed!

Finally, I had to bring a CPC package to FedEx, and wanted to drop off the last of the boxes of my Grandma's slides to be scanned at a UPS Drop Box. Unfortunately, the box was slightly too big to fit in the box! I couldn't get it to go down the little chute! UGH! I'll have to bring it to work work me tomorrow!

When I got home, they were cutting back some trees which are right above where we usually park, so I had to park in a weird "no parking" area instead. I got in and watched the news, and then did a little more research on ordering my new iPhone while still keeping my unlimited data. Again, I KNOW I don't even come close to using 2GB which is the same price as what my unlimited used to be, BUT it's the principle of it. I want to keep it another 2 years if possible!

It looks like I will be able to do it, I just have to order the iPhone 5 on my mom's line and transfer it to me once I get it.

Sadly, I started to have a tickle in my throat this afternoon, and that's REALLY upsetting because Dan is FINALLY getting over being sick and having a sore throat for a couple of weeks. Somehow I managed not to get sick until NOW?! I thought I had made it out of the danger zone... and he said he wasn't contagious anymore! :( It's only been getting worse as the night went on, but I am determined to be optimistic and I think I can get over it! I hope when I wake up it'll be much better!

Dan and I watched the Jeopardy! season premiere. They didn't change too much, just some of the opening graphics and the backgrounds for the Daily Doubles. Everything else is pretty much the same.

I took a shower after that, and then it was time for Major Crimes!

Major Crimes was good tonight! I thought it was a great episode, and I really like this "new" show. I was worried that it wouldn't be as good as The Closer, but I really wanted it to succeed, and I think it's great so far, so I'm really happy! As much as I don't like Sykes, this episode really made you feel bad for her, so I think maybe that's the plan to make people like her.

Anyway, now I am off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com