Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 28, 2012 - 12:45 a.m.
"heisenberg marathon" or "pre-hurricane saturday"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:00 and started a Breaking Bad marathon day! Basically, we started watching this show 4 weeks ago because I got another free 1-month trial of Netflix. Over the past month, we've watched all four seasons which are available on Netflix! We had eight episodes left to watch today before the free trial ended, and so we watched four of them this morning!

We finished up around 1:30 and went out the mall and took a walk around. It was Trick or Treat day at the mall, so there were lots of oddly dressed kids!

After the mall, we went to Target, and then over to Harbor Freight Tools in Commack. I had never been to this store, but Dan's dad said that it was amazing, and that they gave out free gifts with every purchase. How could I pass that up!? So, we went there, and hoped that maybe they'd have a flashlight left! They did have some, but all LED flashlights, and they make such weird light. We would have gotten it, but it took AAA batteries, and we have a whole stockpile of AA, but not AAA. So, we decided against it.

We did, however, see a nice little organizer box that I thought would be perfect for my Grandpa. We got it, and unfortunately, we got NO free gift! I felt misled. And I probably will not be back... it's not THAT great of a store, and without a free gift... it's lame.

When we got home, we started up the marathon again, and watched the final four episodes!! Insane!! I thought the ending was really crazy. First, with Gus dying, and then finding out that Walt really did poison the little kid! The thing is, I don't have any idea HOW he managed to do that! How did he get the kid to eat the berries, AND who really took Jesse's cigarette!? They never explain that!

I can't believe we're done with all the seasons, though! Season 5 is on TV now, but we don't get Showtime, so I think we'll just have to wait until it comes out on DVD or whatever. I have heard that they take really long breaks in between episodes, so I'm kinda happy that we have to wait for it and can't watch on the TV. I think it's stupid. Why don't they just wait until they have a full season and put it on TV like a normal TV show!?

When we were done, I had a weird headache and wasn't feeling so good. We wanted to get out of the house, so we went to bring the little tool organizer to my Grandpa. While we were there, I had some chicken soup and before we went I took an Advil, so my head finally started to feel better.

We explained the flashlight story, and my Grandma told us that she had bought an extra one, and so she gave it to us. At least we have one now.

Dan brought up a good point today... he said that whenever there's a hurricane coming, people run out to the store and buy flashlights and clean them out!! But... we just had a hurrican last year... what happened to all the flashlights everyone bought last time! Why don't they still have them, and NOT need to get ones now!? It's so strange!!

Anyway, we got back home at just about 10:00, watched some TV, and I played a new game I downloaded for my phone called Letterpress. It's a strange little game, and it looks very plain at first, but it's really fun and addicting.

The only real flaw I see in it is that they only let you start two games at a time, meaning that if someone stops playing, you're screwed unless you want to resign the game. However, it's fun because people do seem to play pretty fast! If someone does play back and forth, the whole game usually takes about 5 minutes, I think!

Anyway, it's time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com