Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 09, 2012 - 1:45 a.m.
"new tivo" or "ryan's 30th birthday"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at about 8:30 and got ready to go to work. I went in a little later than usual today because we had been up so late last night with the whole hospital thing!

Work today was pretty quiet because the golf course was closed AGAIN and Steve didn't come in, and Dan's dad went upstate to go hunting. I pushed myself to get some CPC work done that I had been putting off for a few days, and then I posted lots of updates to the Members' website.

For lunch, I had a hamburger which I ate at the bar.

In the afternoon, I had to send out an e-mail to let the members know that the course would remain closed tomorrow because of the snow, but should probably open back up on Sunday.

I left a little after 4:00 and headed home. Dan was off all day today because he had some extra vacation days he needed to take before the end of the year, so I wanted to get home a little early.

He activated the new TiVo earlier in the day, so when I got home, I finished setting it up. Then I started putting in some of the shows we like to watch to make sure it records them! The only problem is that some of our shows are on a break now, and I can't set up a Season Pass unless the show is playing now. Annoying!

Tonight was Ryan's 30th Birthday celebration, so we were meeting everyone at John Harvard's by the mall at 7:00. We left around 6:30, and on the way, we stopped for me to get gas. I had about half a tank left, but there was absolutely no line at all at the Hess station right around the corner from us, so I figured I would take the opportunity!

Then we headed to the restaurant. They said it would be a 30 minute wait for our table, but it wound up being an hour and a half! It was really ridiculous! The thing that was most frustrating was that a table of four would get up, and then the table next to them would get up literally two minutes later. The problem was that instead of waiting for them to get up and then pushing the two tables together, they immediately sat the first time, without ever planning for our larger party. It was very very annoying, and that same scenario happened about three times (that I could see from the lobby!)

Lau was getting very annoyed at them. But FINALLY, we got seated, and we had a nice meal! I got the chicken pot pie, and besides having to pick out some mushrooms...it was very good. It wasn't a TRUE chicken pot pie because it just had a pastry lid, but nevertheless, it was enjoyable. There were some semi good looking people working there tonight, but unfortunately most of them had some strange flaw that made them weird. One had a really strange voice, and one looked like a "gorilla," according to Amanda.

So, those in attendance at dinner were Me, Dan, Lau, Ryan, Re, Jen B, & Amanda!

After we ate, we went back to Lau's for cake and to hang out. The ice cream cake was very enjoyable, and we had a fun time talking and hanging out. We stayed until about 1:00 and then headed home!

When we got home, I got ready for bed and watched tonight's World News which I had missed earlier. I decided to get a Season Pass for World News because we never had one on our old TiVo, and I think we really do need it. I always get upset when I miss it, so it'll be nice to know it will automatically record each night even if I can't get home in time.

Anyway, I'm super tired from yesterday and today, so I have lots of sleep to catch up on tonight!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com