Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 07, 2012 - 10:55 p.m.
"unexpected snow storm"

Hey Journal!

Well, this was quite the unexpected storm! Even this afternoon, I had no idea how crazy it was going to be. It's STILL snowing out... and there's much more accumulation than I had imagined!!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. When I arrived, there was only one car in the parking lot. It was completely dead today. We closed the course, and the restaurant stayed open for lunch.

Noone called or came in or did anything. It was a very boring day. It was good though because I was able to catch up on a few things I needed to finish, and worked on getting some CPC contracts processed.

I watched The View, and then I left at 1:00. I headed to Cablevision in Hauppauge to return the DVR box that I had picked up yesterday. The only reason I got it was that I thought we would want to be able to rewind and switch channels while watching the election coverage yesterday, but as it turned out, the interface is so crappy that we weren't really able to do that at all. I would have been better off just keeping the non-DVR box I got earlier yesterday.

Anyway, I got home and had some leftover pizza, and then at about 3:00, the plumbing guy came to fix out heat. He tried turning the heat on (why didn't I think of that!?) and of course it didn't work. Then he had to go in the basement and do some work down there. He said that the motor which controls the damper on our radiator was burnt out. He fixed it, and we were back in business! Woo Hoo!

While he was working, I was flipping through the channels on cable box that we still had, and I came across the ORIGINAL Pound Puppies cartoon! I was so excited! I was just telling Linda the other day that the Pound Puppies that Connor was watching is ridiculous and he should watch the original! From what I saw today, it was a pretty strange show! lol

Anyway, after the guy finished fixing our heat, I sat down on the couch to watch some TV, and the cable went out. REALLY???

WHY CAN WE NOT HAVE EVERYTHING WORKING AT THE SAME TIME!! Power, heat, TV, Internet, Cell phone service..... Please??

Anyway, Dan got home around 6:00 and we called to report the outage. About 15 minutes later, everything came back. Phew!

We watched World News, and then I paid some bills online. Then, using the On Demand feature of the cable box, we were able to see the episode of Once Upon a Time that we had missed due to the infamous events of Sunday night.

Now, I don't want to bring this all up again, and not that it was at all my arguement that night... but the "racy scene" that caused all the commotion ,when watched in it's entirety was so ridiculously not ricey at all! In fact, the part we missed because my grandma changed the channel was Emma pointing at Florida on a map of the United States.

With that said, I also feel like the episode was one of the more boring ones recently, and I have a feeling none of the first-time watchers who were present that night (regardless of age) would have liked it.

After that, we watched The Middle, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com