Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 02, 2012 - 11:48 p.m.
"let there be light... at work at least" or "lunch and dinner with re"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

This morning, I got up at the usual time and got ready for work. As I was driving there, I realized that I was extremely early! I guess not having anything to distract me after waking up makes me take a lot less time getting ready!

I got to the golf course around 8:45 and Jackie arrived a little after 9. Then the Chef, Lauren, and Rich came in to clean out the refrigerator. They spent a while inventorying all the food in the walk-in and then taking it out to the dumpster.

We didn't have any surprise visits from any members today, thankfully. I also was able to get our "mobile deposit limit" raised so that I could continue to deposit checks! We are in desperate need of money in the bank account!

I waited until the mailman came, and then got ready to leave. Everyone else left at the same time, too... around 12:30.

Before I left, Steve the mechanic siphoned out about three or four gallons of gasoline from the golf carts and put it in my car so I was able to at least get a little something to hold me over until the "crisis" has passed!

After that, I met Re at the train station and we thought about taking the train to the city to see how things were there. The trains were running for free today, so it would have been perfect. The only downsides were that it was FREEZING, and neither of us was properly dressed for the occasion, and we had just missed the train by about 2 minutes!

The next train wasn't for a while... so we abandoned that idea. So much for being spontaneous!

Instead, we went to get lunch at Cheesecake Factory. I was scouring the menu for my all-time favorite Chicken and Biscuits. Unfortunately, I couldn't find it! I asked the waitress, and she said it was taken off the menu! How insane is that! I couldn't believe it!

We had a nice lunch, I wound up getting the spaghetti and meat sauce (lunch portion.)

After we ate, I got another call from Dan's dad that the alarm was going off at the golf course. Apparently, the power came back on and the fire alarm went crazy, sending a signal to them that there was a fire! Jackie went up to see if she would reset it, but she wasn't able to, so the fire alarm company told her to turn the power off at the circuit breaker. Unfortunately, she couldn't get into the room with the circuit panel because the powered door locks were not booting back up properly!!!

Re and I decided to go up and help! On the way, we passed Shop and Stop in Smithtown and we saw Brian standing outside waiting for his bus to come. We turned around and picked him up. He said his bus was running really late, so it's a good thing we passed by! I told Dan's parents that we had picked up a hitchhiker on the way!

We dropped him off at his apartment, and Re got to take a quick look around! Then we continued on our way to work. When we arrived, we opened the door in the basement, but turning off the power didn't fix it! It was still going crazy! Finally, by turning the power off and on, we managed to reset the panel. Then we decided to turn off the heat in the building so that it wouldn't go on again and cause another program!

We left there and headed back home. Re and I got here a few minutes before Dan did and it was getting dark out so we sat in darkness until he arrived home!

Once Dan got home, we went out to pick up Re's car and then went to Croxley's in Smithtown for dinner. We planned to go over to Kristen and Don's house after that for a hurricane power outage party.

I was really looking forward to the Chicken Pot Pie at Croxley's... but unfortunately, it was absent from the menu! I guess that had to have a limited menu because of a shortage due to the storm! Ugh! No fair! Instead, I got the Mac and Cheese appetizer.

When we first sat, the table next to us was waiting for some more people to arrive and as we waited, more and more people kept arriving! It was like a clown car table! They kept cramming more and more people at the tale to the point where it was ridiculous!! Finally, we offered to switch tables so that they could pull our table closer and actually fit!

They very much appreciated it, but I don't think our waitress did.

Before we finished dinner, I got a text from Don saying that Kristen's parents had decided to spent the evening with them, so they cancelled our refugee gathering!

After that, we decided to call it a night, so Re dropped us off at Dan's car. Before heading home, we went inside and said hello to my mom and the triplets who were over.

Then we came home, I had some soup, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com