Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 04, 2012 - 12:18 a.m.
"new pretzel sticks" or "wreck it ralph"

Hey Journal!

Well, we still don't have power at home yet. The good news is that today there was a LITTLE action. At about 8am, Verizon came by and replaced several of the broken telephone poles on our road, and so I guess we are one step closer to being repaired!

Today was a pretty uneventful day because we really didn't want to waste any gas. I have just over 1/4 of a tank left and Dan has almost nothing. I'm not really worried that we'll run out because I expect that this "shortage" will be over in a couple of days, just in time for when I NEED to get gas. I'm not going to be one of those idiots sitting in line to get gas for seven hours.

I really can't believe that people are so dependent on generators. TONIGHT is the coldest night of the week, and I'm sitting on the couch wearing sweatpants and a long sleeve t-shirt with the sleeves rolled up and I am PERFECTLY comfortable. And just like last night, a little blanked in bed and you're toasty warm!

Everyone is so needy and whiny. They NEED to have their power to blow dry their hair or watch TV. For God's sake, get over yourself and wait patiently! I know it's an inconvenience, and we all wish we didn't have to be inconvenienced like this, but deal with it!

If it wasn't for these people who are in panic, there wouldn't be a gas issue! But, it's getting better every day, and I hope that it will be good by the beginning of next week.

I saw one person griping on Facebook that because she had no gas, she couldn't drive to Staten Island to go to a family party. Umm... Okay? There are people a lot worse off than you. Let's get things in perspective.

Anyway, that said, we spent the day at Dan's parents house and just relaxed. Dan helped his Dad clean out the gutters, and then we took showers. We didn't really do much else, but I can't really think back to how we passed time the whole day! We had dinner around 7:30...and Dan's mom made pork.

At about 8:30, we left to go to the movies. We went to Lowes to see the 9:00 Wreck It Ralph! The parking lot was packed and I thought the movie might be sold out since we arrived at 8:55! Luckily, it wasn't ! It wasn't very crowded at all!

I thought it was a good movie, not the best Disney movie ever, but I am really glad I went to see it. I like the "Wreck It Ralph" game the best out of the ones in the movie. We downloaded it for the iPad, and it's really fun!

I would have to say that my favorite part of the movie was in the beginning when they're at their bad guy support group and Bowser throws a fireball and then the PacMan guy turns blue and starts making that noise that they make in the game! It was hysterical! lol

The movie was over around 11 and we headed home. We made a quick stop at 7-11 and Dan got coffee.

When we got home, it wasn't TOO cold inside, and now we're just getting ready for bed! Perhaps tomorrow will be the day that we get the power back.... or then again.. maybe not!

That reminds me... on the way out this morning, we passed a crew from Quebec with signs in English and French! A special Thank You to our Canadian friends who sent help! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com