Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 04, 2012 - 11:34 p.m.
"gas lines are for losers"

Hey Journal!

Oh boy! What a day it's been!! I don't even know what to say... so I guess I won't get into it yet... just read from the beginning...

This morning we got up around 9:30 and because we were still conserving gas, we couldn't really go out and do anything far from home!

We decided to have breakfast at IHOP, so we went to the one by the mall. They had a 35 minute wait, so we went over to the mall and walked around. They had the Santa photos set up in the middle of the mall! Crazy! In fact, we even saw Santa walking to his chair! It's the same Santa that they always have at our mall, and I think he's a really good Santa likeness!

When we got back, they had already called out name, but we only had to wait about 5 more minutes for a table. The food came out super quickly!

When we were done, we went over to spend the day with my mom. My Grandma was still out at church and so Dan and I took showers, and then hung out. A little later, everyone arrived back from church.

The early part of the day wasn't all that eventful. We all hung around the house and played games on our phones or did random stuff. When the triplets went out to the store, me, Dan, and my mom watched Friday's Shark Tank! I love that show! It was a great episode.

At about 5:00, we all went out for dinner to Sundried! Our waitress seemed like a nice lady... the only problem was that she was completely incompetent! She tried to take my order twice, and she messed up everyone's drinks.

Other than that, we had a really nice meal and everyone had a fun time! And the day was going so well!

Now, it's time for the controversy!

So... the story is that I asked my Grandma if she had planned to watch anything from 8-9. She said she didn't, and so I told her I was going to watch Once Upon a Time. I told her that we always watch this show, and that we really wanted it to be quiet in the room, so if she didn't think I should watch it there, I could go to a friend's house.

She said it wouldn't be a problem, so all was well.

Now, I had envisioned me and Dan sitting in there by ourselves watching the show. I didn't particularly mind if anyone else watched with us, it was just that I didn't think anyone else would WANT to watch it with us. However, as the show drew closer, my grandma went around rounding everyone up to come watch the show! She made it like it was the main event of the evening, and that everyone HAD to watch!

In fact, Eric was playing a football game on his iPod, and my Grandma told him he should turn it off and watch the show!

So, the show started, and everything was fine. Then, all of a sudden, in the middle of the show, she changes the channel. And I swear to you, when it first happened, I thought that someone had accidentally sat on the remote, or hit something by accident! Then we changed it back, and within a second, she changed it again!

Long story short, the scene in the show was taking place in a bedroom, and she was worried that there might be a sexual scene that wasn't appropriate for the kids. I was so annoyed because I had specifically asked her if I could watch this show, and I had no idea why she would encourage everyone to watch it but then change the channel on me!!!

Meanwhile, while I was talking to my Grandma about that, my Aunt thought that I was arguing about whether or not the show was appropriate for her kids. She started telling me all about how you have to be careful about what they watch, and how some shows aren't suitable for them, and what I think is appropriate may not be appropriate for them!

Basically, she didn't know why I was upset with my Grandma, and I think she thought I was arguing that the show WAS acceptable for them. (Which really, it was, but that had nothing to do with this right now.)

THEN, my cousin Alexandra started to cry because of all the commotion, and that made the situation 1000x worse!!!

Anyway, everything calmed down, and my Grandma DID put the show back on... but by this point, it wasn't worth it. I think things are smoothed over, but it's a really embarrassing and stupid situation.

Alas, after everything was sorted out, we left around 10:00 and headed home.

On the way home, we passed the Hess Station across from Friendly's and it looked like the line wasn't bad at all! We got home and Dan took his car to fill up. I sat down and started to play a round of Fix It Felix, Jr. and he was home! I was so surprised! It took him only 10 minutes to fill up! Because the line was so short, we decided to go back out with my car, too! The line was just a little bit longer this time, and it took me just under 15 minutes! Not bad at all!

I'm just so glad I didn't go sit out in line for 8 hours to get gas either of the past two days! People who did that were being sensational! They might as well have sat at home and just waited until things got back to normal! What a waste of time!!

Anyway, when we got home from that, we got ready for bed, and now we're off to sleep. Back to work tomorrow! Maybe TOMORROW will be the day we get our power back!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com