Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 12, 2012 - 9:43 p.m.
"so many lonely days"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a nice start to the week. I got up this morning and was feeling kinda exhausted so I hit the snooze button two times! Finally, I got out of bed and ready for work. I still managed to leave on time, which just shows that I usually get up too early and waste too much time on the computer!

I was the only one at work today. Dan's dad was still upstate hunting and Steve didn't come in. At about 10:00, Re came in to do the closes since she had off from work today for Veteran's Day! It was nice to have a little company!

The day went by pretty quickly, and I got a lot accomplished. I always like these quiet days, but I've had so many of them recently that I'm starting to miss the busy days! It'll probably get back to normal tomorrow with everyone back in the office!

Since nothing at all was going on, I left at about 3:00 and headed home. On the way home, I stopped at ShopRite to get some food to make for dinner. I was planning to make my Chicken/Rice meal, and I needed chicken, vegetables, and Shake & Bake! Unfortunately, I thought we had cream of chicken at home, but we didn't!

When I got home, I watched some of Katie Couric's new show because Judge Judy was on! Then I watched a little of the 4:00 news before heading out to get the Cream of Chicken. I went to Uncle Giuseppe's because I think it's a little faster to get to, and I think I got ripped off and paid $1.99 for a tiny can of soup!

When I got home, I watched the news and then started to cook our dinner! I took a shower while it was in the oven, and then when Dan got home, I made stuffing to go with the meal. It was all ready about 15 minutes after Dan got back, and we ate while watching World News!

After the news, I put away my clean clothes, and then watched an episode of Phineas and Ferb! They had a "Fez dispenser!" It was amazing. This show is so great... it's the DuckTales of today! This is what kids now should be watching (as well as Adults!) lol

Now, I'm just doing some random stuff and getting ready for bed! Hope this week goes by quickly.... I am looking forward to going to Virginia for Thanksgiving next week! Friday we have nothing planned, so it will be nice to go out and see what there is to do in DC! Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com