Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 13, 2012 - 10:04 p.m.
"traffic nightmares" or "phantom ezpass"

Hey Journal!

This morning I had such a hard time getting out of bed. I don't know if it was because I got to bed too late last night or if it was just because it was a dreary morning, but I was so exhausted.

I know I've said this before, but the more I get to see the results of this, the more I am certain that my ideal wake-up time is between 8:30 and 9am. I always feel so much more ready to go no matter what time I get to sleep! It's my biological clock, and I can't argue with that!! :P

Anyway, my morning didn't get any better. I left at 8:30 and the drive to work was horrendous. I have no idea why. As soon as I got on the Northern State, the traffic was backed up . Conveniently, it was backed up JUST to the first curve, so I couldn't tell until it was too late to get out of it. It creeped, and took me a half hour to get to the first exit for the Sagtikos.

From there, I decided to switch. The Expressway looked just as bad, and signs said there were big delays. I went to the Southern State, and it was the SAME story. So annoying! I got off and took some local roads, and when I got to Long Island Avenue.... MORE TRAFFIC! I don't know what was going on this morning.

I finally go to work over an hour and a half after I left home. Ugh!

So, the morning was quiet, but the afternoon was pretty busy. A typical work day.

In the afternoon, my Grandma called to ask me if I had borrowed her EZPass back in September. I didn't recall going anywhere in September that would have required tolls, and I also didn't remember borrowing her EZPass at all in the recent past, but I checked here with the journal to make sure that I wasn't wrong about that! It turned out to be a Wednesday, and right around the final episode of the Chris Moyles Show. I knew I wasn't anywhere around then. My Grandma said it was the EZPass tag that she had lent to my Aunt a while ago. She also said that my Aunt had mailed it back to her. I started to think, and I asked her when the EZ Pass had been mailed back. She looked at the box it was sent in, and the postmark date was September 12th. Sure enough, the charges were from the 13th, and what happened was that the EZPass was in a box on a USPS truck, and the signal got recorded as going through a toll on the Jersey Turnpike and then at a bridge in NY!

Such a crazy story, but it makes sense! So, let this be a lesson to you... Always keep your EZPass in one of those special baggies when it's not being used, but it's passing through a toll booth!!

Anyway, the rest of the day at work was busy with computer stuff, and I'm working on a new report to analyze how many members we have, and the probability they will be back next year! Oh joy!

I left a little after 5 and headed home. I got home around 5:45 and watched some news. I was pretty hungry since all I had to ear at work today was a little chicken noodle soup (but it was sooo good today.) I had some leftovers from last night, and then when Dan got home we watched World News and Jeopardy!

I took a shower, and then watched Phineas and Ferb, and now here I am! I'm going to try to get to bed a little earlier tonight since it was a rough morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com