Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 17, 2012 - 1:45 a.m.
"rich's goodbye party" or "the sketchy guy in the bathroom"

Hey Journal!

Quite the late night tonight! We just got back from Rich's farewell party. Today was his last day at the golf course.

Anyway, this morning, I got up and headed off to work. The traffic was pretty normal today, thankfully! The best day of the week, and this week was horrible for traffic! I was feeling much better today... I had a runny nose and stuff yesterday, but it was almost completely gone today.

I got a lot of work done this morning, and then for lunch Linda came with Cameron. They came downstairs first and said Hi to everyone, and Cameron wanted to take a tour of the basement. Then, when they went upstairs, I ate with them in the restaurant. I had the tuscan panini minus the tuscan.

After that, I finished things up, and departed for home around 4:50. I realized as I was leaving that I really should have left a lot sooner because I had a package to get to FedEx for Karen. She got a new church on CPC and we had to get some info out to them.

I was able to drop it off before the last pick up, though, so it was all okay!

When I got home, I had a surprise waiting for me in the mailbox. I had ordered an iPhone 5 bumper from eBay, and it had arrived. I really do love the "bumper," and I was hoping that this would be the answer to my case needs, but there's good news and bad news.

The good news is that I have confirmed that I really do need a bumper, and that it's much better than the case I currently have. The bad news is that this particular one is horrible. It's like it was made in someone's garage. The plastic is all warped so it fits a little funky and the rubber on the edges is a little strange, making it hard to take in and out of my pocket! I just don't understand why Apple didn't make their own bumper for this phone! UGH! On the bright side, they sell one at Target that's a good bumper, but although it comes in black and white, I have only seen the white one there!

After trying out the new case, I watched a little bit of the news and then took a shower. I got ready to go out, and then when Dan got home we watched World News.

We had plans to go to dinner with Re, and she arrived at 7. It took us a while to figure out where we wanted to go for dinner, but we finally decided on Pumpernickel's in Northport.

I had the goulash. I liked it, but I think I probably would have liked the pork chops better. The one downside to that restaurant is that I think it's a little too expensive for what you get. For that reason, I would probably not go back.

After we finished eating, we went to The Christmas Tree Shop to walk around and kill some time before meeting everyone at Miller's for Rich's farewell party.

We walked around and checked out their random items, and then I had to go to the bathroom. (I think it was the German food!) I separated from Dan and Re, and went to the bathrooms in the back of the store.

When I went in, there was a guy standing by the sink, and he was looking at my strangely in the mirror. I don't know what it was, but I didn't like it. He was skeevy looking, and a little thuggish. So, as I went in the stall and locked it, he started washing his hands, but he was washing his hands for way too long. I mean, I'm all about washing my hands good after using the bathroom but this was excessive. Then he continued to dry his hands for an excessive period of time.

I felt like he was waiting to rob me or something. I know that's an odd thing to say, but I just got that feeling, and when he was finished with drying his hands, he continued to just stand out there. I texted Dan and Re and told them to come back by the bathrooms. I figured if they got the message, and something happened, at least they'd be nearby.

Finally, he left. And just after he left, Dan came in the bathroom. He asked what had happened, and I told him it was okay, and that I'd explain when I came out, but just to stay nearby outside.

He went back out and rejoined Re, and I was finishing up in there. I heard the door open again, and I looked underneath to see the skeevy thug guy's shoes! HE WAS BACK!? REALLY? Now I think that makes it even creepier. Why would he be back?!

Anyway, about 5 seconds after that Dan was back in the bathroom. He washed his hands and then I hurried my butt up, washed my hands, and got outta there!!!

Now, I guess we'll never really know what was really happening.... but the fact that he came back in the bathroom makes it a little more sketchy! Re suggested that maybe he was waiting for the stall, or didn't want to go to the bathroom with someone else in there, but I said that couldn't be because he was in there all alone before I got there... and he was just lingering in there. It was really weird.

Anyway, crisis averted!

We went over to Miller's and some people were already there. It was a fun time, we hung out and stuff, and it was good times. Jackie and her husband were there, Lauren, Lauren P, Meg, Nicole, Paige, and Fred. Of course, Rich, the guest of honor was there as well. Linda came a little later. We stayed for a couple hours.

I think, in retrospect, I really shouldn't have had anything to drink because I was just getting over this cold, and now it feels like its coming back, and I'm not looking forward to being dehydrated all night!

Anyway, we just got home, and now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com