Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2012 - 10:24 p.m.
"feeling better, almost the weekend"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and felt much better after last night's escapade. I was very happy about that! The drive to work this morning was terrible. I have no idea what's going on, but ever since people started going back to work after the hurricane, the traffic has been a nightmare like never before!

Work today was quiet but I had a lot of things to do. We got two new members today which is great news. We need a couple more before the end of the year, though. That would be nice!

In the morning, I was reading an article about a man who got arrested because he filed a false police report about a robbery during the hurricane, and it turns out he was making the false claim so he could get money from his insurance. They police figured it out, though, and he got arrested. It turns out that the guy was a former employee of the golf course. He worked here back in 2004. Anyway, he's in jail now. It's nice to see that our former employees go on to bigger and better things.

In the afternoon, we had another food tasting for tomorrow night's price fix dinner. I wasn't keen on any of the appetizers today but the three main courses were great. There was a crispy chicken leg, tomato lasagna, and a sort of pork soup. I think my favorite was the pork, but they were all good!

After that, we had a meeting with some guys from ADP about payroll, and I have to say that they are really smug assholes. I love our current ADP services, but these guys just keep trying to sell us stuff we don't need at ridiculously high prices, and they have every trick in the book to try to make it sound like we need it. Unreal.

When I got out of the meeting, Dan's dad had already left, and so I packed up and left around 4:40.

Moderate traffic on the way home.... got here around 5:30.

Dan had stayed home sick from work today. When I got home we watched the news, and I had some Spaghetti-O's for dinner! Then we watched World News and played Jeopardy!

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed already! My how time flies!

On a completely separate note, I have really been liking the song "Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites" by Skrillex. I don't know what the title means, but I like the song!

Anyway, time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com