Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 21, 2012 - 10:20 p.m.
"virginia for thanksgiving"

Hey Journal!

What a LONG day we've had today! We got up around 3:45am and got ready to leave. We had to be at Dan's parents house at 4:15 for our trip to Virginia for Thanksgiving!

We arrived exactly at 4:15 and hit the road shortly after. We picked up Dan's brother at his apartment, and then we went to Huntington to pick up Dan's grandma.

As planned, we left her house at 5am on the dot, and we were on our way! I tried to rest a little on the way down, but I didn't really sleep. I listened to some BBC Radio 1 on my phone, and it was the first time I've really listened to the station since Chris Moyles left in September. On a separate note, it's really annoying that almost EVERYWHERE we drove through had 4G coverage, and STILL Smithtown does not. WHY!?

Anyway, we made excellent time. There was no traffic for us at all! We really hit it perfectly making it through the city before the morning traffic and got to DC just after their traffic time!

We planned to stop at the Maryland House for breakfast, and when we got there, it was a big let down because it's CLOSED. We decided not to stop, and just get to the hotel!

We made it here in 4.5 hours, pretty amazing! When we got to the hotel, our rooms were ready! We brought our stuff in and got settled. The hotel is really nice, and I'm very happy with our room!

Next, we went out to breakfast at IHOP. As we pulled into the parking lot, I realized we were at the same one that we had gone to with Re two Easters ago! I got the ham and eggs special! The ham was amazing!!

After breakfast, we went to the mall... Tysons Corner. We pretty much just walked around... the
same thing we would normally do in the mall!

We were there until about 2:30 and then we came back to the hotel. We took a nap and tried to get rested up before dinner. I took a shower, and then we went out to eat.

We met Dan's uncle and others at the PanAm Family Restaurant. It was in the same shopping center as the restaurant we had gone to with Dan's Uncle one of the times we visited!

Actually, before we went out to dinner we stopped at the hotel's breakfast room because they were serving dinner tonight. They had chicken wings and fries! We were all looking forward to the chicken wings all day, so we wanted to stop by there before going out! I had a lot of wings, so I wasn't that hungry at the restaurant.

The place turned out to be a weird Greek restaurant, so I was happy that I had filled up beforehand. They did make good pizza, though, and I had a slice.

After dinner, we headed back to the hotel and I was exhausted! We did get up at 4am, after all!

I am now in our room getting ready for bed, but everyone else is next door in Dan's parents' room having a little party before bed. I couldn't make it that long, so I figured I'd call it a night.

Tomorrow, Dan and I are going to go into Washington, DC because our Thanksgiving Dinner won't be happening till about 4:30, so we figured that'd be a nice thing to do instead of sitting around at the hotel!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com