Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 13, 2013 - 2:55 a.m.
"carnival breeze day 8: the final day at sea"

Hey Journal!

This morning I set my alarm for 10:00am but when it went off, my throat was bothering me so I set it again for 10:30. When I got up, Dan had already gone out.

Dan went out and had some breakfast at the Marketplace and then came back down to the room to see if I was ready. I had gotten up and was just about to go out. We went back up the the breakfast buffet and I had an emergen-C to help my throat. (It's feeling much better now, actually! Woo!)

Then Dan wanted to use the coupon we had gotten for a free drink, so he went down to the dining room which is where you had to redeem it.

At this point, I was finished with my drink and needed to get rid of my cup. For those of you who don't know what you do with your used plates and cups on a cruise... you basically just leave them wherever you want. Usually when I have something small like a cup, I try to put it near other people's finished items so that it's easy for them to pick all up at once. So, I saw a table with noone at it, and put my cup with the abandoned food there. Then some crazy guy starts yelling at me that it was his plate! He was sitting with a woman, at a table about three feet away, and they both had their own food in front of them! It was soooo strange! Why would you put a plate at another table. Anyway, he gave me a dirty look, and so I made a face that said, "Whatever...." and picked up my cup and moved it one table over to another pile of abandoned plates.

Anyway, Dan had told me he would meet me back there, but never returned! I saw Brian and Jessica eating, so I talked to them for a bit, and then we saw our Assistant Waiter from dinner.

Eventually, I went to go find Dan. He was at the sit down breakfast with his parents! I sat there for a bit with them and then we left to go wander the ship and went back to our room.

Dan went to use my drink coupon since I wasn't in the mood for a drink, and then we met in the lobby. Dan went to go lady out in the sun and I went to take a few laps around the ship!

I saw my buddy Kyle about 5 times this morning. Every time we either said eachother's names or have high fives. So random! lol Then, after that, I never saw him again the rest of the day.

I saw my mom by the pool and hung out there for a while and then I went looking for Dan. When I got back, he was in the pool, too!

I wanted to go to the Hasbro Game Show, so I headed there, and Dan met me there a few minutes before it started. It was fun, I really enjoy that show.

Then we went back to Deck 10 and I had a hamburger. Dan went to the Guest Services desk to swap out our shore excursions to his parents' card and then booked our excursion for tomorrow!

I had wanted to go in the hot tub one last time but I couldn't find Dan, so I didn't go. Dan went in, though, and then later we met back at the room.

We packed up a little and then our alcohol was delivered to our room. Dan had to go exchange one of them because it came unsealed!

I took a shower and got changed, then we walked around a bit before dinner at 8:15. It was the last night, so it was quite sad. We all said goodbye to our waiters, and I really will miss them. They were all so nice and fun. I know they all are like that, and somehow they must be trained on how to make guests get attached to them! I'm sure they won't remember us, though!

They did their farewell dinner song, and we lingered around a little after we were done eating. I didn't want our last dinner on the Breeze to be over!! :(

After dinner, we went to the photo gallery and purchased another picture and then went back to the room to drop it off. We came back to the shops and got some souvenirs to bring to Connor and Cameron and then we put our luggage outside of our room!

Then we did our usual nightly routine of walking around. Dan got the Carnival Beer and then we went to play the Sudoku/Crossword of the day but for some reason it hadn't been updated today! Failure!!

We went to the Marketplace again tonight and played some more card games. We refined the rules for our Higher/Lower game, and it was much better tonight! While we were there, some of the people who had come by last night and watched us play came by again. One was named Shane, and he was from Buffalo. The other was his friend Ryan and someone named Neil from South Africa. (Shane called him Cornelius...)

Anyway, they played our newly revised game with us a little and it was really fun. For a game that's kinda pointless, it's very addicting, and lots of fun to play against someone at!

They only played for about 15 minutes or so and then all went to bed around 12:30, I think. We all said goodbye, but it's so weird... we'll most likely never see them again or know who they are! The same goes for all the people on the cruise, really.... all those people we saw for 8 days, we'll never see again, or if we do... probably not even know it!

At about 2am I was more than ready for bed but just as we were heading in we realized that we were just pulling into Miami! It was so nice watching us come in in the middle of the night. Then, since we had waited the time to watch us dock, we wanted to see the sick person taken off the ship. About 20 other people were there hanging over the side watching.

The guy who sat next to me in the Jeep tour in Aruba was there, Gage from Minnesota, and I was standing next to him as we watched them load the person onto the ambulance and then off to the hospital!

Finally, we headed to bed. Gage had to get up at 5am, luckily we can sleep till 7, but still it's going to be a rough day tomorrow!

It's 3am now and SO LATE! Insanity!!

I can't believe it's over! I had such a great time, and I loved the Carnival Breeze! What a great vacation! As Butch said on the Debarkation video on TV, "Oh my goodness, my vacation just started. Where did the time go?"

And so, now we begin the depressing trek home! The only bright spot is that it will be unseasonably warm when we get home! Over 60 degrees! Woo Hoo!

Oh well, not looking forward to work on Monday!

Until tomorrow... Signing off from the Carnival Breeze....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com