Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 14, 2013 - 11:05 p.m.
"catching back up to speed"

Hey Journal!

Well, the first day back to reality after our Cruise! In fact, it's the first real week of work since before Christmas! Yuck!

Last night, I got such a weird night of sleep. I was super-exhausted so I slept well, but I woke up a handful of times not knowing where I was, and I had a TON of random dreams! I remember dreaming about being on the cruise ship, and also dreaming about staying on an extra day, and other weird stuff. Even though I woke up a few times and had all these dreams, I still think I got a great night of sleep.

I got up at 8 this morning and got ready for work. I took my time and wanted to ease back into my routine! I got to work around 9:15 and was happy that it was still pretty warm outside today! I'm sure it won't last for long, though!

Noone was here today because we're closed on Mondays and that was a pretty good thing for my first day back. I didn't get too many voicemails while I was away... only two! Woo Hoo!

There was a lot of mail to go though and a ton of e-mails. In fact, I'm still not done with all my emails. I had some dues stuff to do, and got ready to send out the early dues notices for February!

We got a lot of dues while we were away, so I got things ready and Dan's dad went to the bank later in the afternoon.

I was just tired and weird all day long. I felt like I was in a fog... I didn't like it very much. Also, I've had a little scratchy throat today and I hope I'm not coming down with anything! I have been emergen-C-ing up just to be sure!

I didn't really have lunch today... just cereal.. and I think that added to my weird feeling. It's not normal to go from having food available all day long at every turn to having nothing at all to eat!!

I left work at 4:45 and headed home. I needed gas in my car but I couldn't even bear to think about stopping so I made it back home with the thing on E! Now I have to get gas tomorrow morning before work, though.... I don't know which I hate more... getting it on my way to or from work!

When I got home, I was really hungry! I had some soup for dinner and then watched the news. When Dan got home a little later, we watched World News and relaxed for a bit. A little later, he went out to get a pizza!

I was hungry again so I had some pizza and then we watched Once Upon a Time! Great episode, and I'm excited because we have one more saved up which we will watched tomorrow night! We also have to watch last week's The Middle!

After that, I took a shower and we went through our photos from the cruise! I started importing some of the videos into Final Cut so that I can make my Carnival Breeze Tour video! My Miracle tour was pretty popular on YouTube so I'm excited to get this one online, too! It's just a little walk around the ship, but I guess people like to see some of the ship before they set sail!!

Anyway, it's getting late and I have to get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com