Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 15, 2013 - 11:03 p.m.
"fortune teller" or "breeze tour"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at normal time and headed to work. I stopped to get gas because I had almost none. Then it was off to work. There was a breakfast meeting in the restaurant this morning so the parking lot was packed when I got in.

The people at the meeting were really weird, though. They were in the main dining room and when I walked in the front door they looked like I had just disturbed them immensely. Then later the phone rang and they asked Kathleen, "is that going to ring all morning?" and then later on I was talking to kathleen and they came into the kitchen to tell us that they were able to hear us. Kathleen said they were real pains in the ass.

This afternoon I worked on Dues stuff and talked about the future. Vague, I know.

I had a lot to do this afternoon but I am so tired and can't remember anything specific now. I left at 5 and headed home. I got home at 5:30, not too bad traffic, and then watched the news.

When I turned on the TV, I started to walk away to go to the bathroom but I was drawn back to the TV when a story about Katie Beers came on! Re and I have often discusses the strangeness of the Katie Beers story and how we vividly remember it from Elementary School. The connection to Spaceplex, and then the weird photo of the room she was locked in with a TV and stuff. It's so strange! Anyway, we had ready a couple of years ago that she had changed her name and was living her live now.

Well, all of a sudden SHE'S BACK and she's written a book! Very interesting.

When Dan got home he brought Chinese food and we showered, did some cruise unpacking, and then watched another episode of Once Upon a Time! Great episode as always... can't wait till Regina and Cora confront eachother next week!

Dan won an award at work for working on a project and on Thursday night he will be going to a special dinner to accept his award. It's apparently like the best thing you can get working there so it's a pretty big deal since he just started less than a year ago. He won it with a group of people who worked on something so it's not just him, but still!

I took a shower and then finished up my Carnival Breeze tour! I wanted to get it on YouTube as soon as possible so people could start enjoying it! I was annoyed that there were no real tours of the ship when I was looking, so hopefully this will help some people!

Anyway, it's late and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com