Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 16, 2013 - 9:26 p.m.
"not feeling great"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It was rainy and there was traffic EVERYWHERE. Dan called to tell me that Northern State had been closed because of an accident so I tried to take the expressway instead. The traffic was terrible there, so I switched to Southern State, only to find more traffic.

I did random stuff at work today, nothing too exciting, and my throat had been tickling me a little. I felt fine until about 12:00 when I felt like I had a fever! I felt freezing cold, but also burning hot at the same time.

I had some chicken soup, but then I left work at 1:30 because it was only getting worse.

Steve gave me a little tube of something called Oscillococcinum that's supposed to be good for you, so I took that and then stopped at Target on my way home to get some chicken soup and ginger ale.

When I got home, I went right to sleep. I was feeling so cold, so I got under the covers and didn't get up for a while!

I woke up around 4:30 and watched the news and then Dan got home. We watched World News and had leftover pizza for dinner.

Then we finished catching up on our TV shows. We watched Shark Tank and The Middle. Now we're all caught up on shows from when we were away. After that, we watched tonight's episode of The Middle.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed. I really need to shake this fever/cold by the weekend so I have to get a lot of sleep. I hope that tomorrow I'll wake up and it will be completely gone! I'm going to be optimistic about that!!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com