Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 17, 2013 - 8:29 p.m.
"chills, fever, burning up"

Hey Journal!

Well, my hopes of waking up this morning and being completely better didn't really pan out. I tossed and turned all night long, but that wasn't too big of a deal. I still got a good night's sleep.

When Dan got up to go to work around 7, I could already feel that I wasn't going to be able to go to work today. I still had the chills and I felt like I had a bad fever! Dan shut off my alarm, and I went back to sleep.

Usually when I put my head under the covers, it gets stuffy and too hot. Today, I had myself entirely under the covers and I slept like that for a while! I couldn't get warm no matter what! Then, my head would get hot, so I'd move to a cooler side of the pillow while still keeping my body warm under the blanket!

I got up briefly around 9:30 but quickly went back to bed. All I wanted was a little sip of ginger ale. Before Dan left for work this morning he poured me some, but then he closed the bottle up like a beast! I couldn't open it for ANYTHING. It was closed so tightly that my hands were aching from trying to open it. It was so upsetting because I was sick as could be, and had no way to get my drink!

I finally had to resort to using plumbers pliers to get the cap off. I was desperate.

So anyway, when I woke up again from my sleep, I layed on the couch and watch some shows on the Discovery Channel, and fell in and out of sleep the rest of the afternoon.

Then, all of a sudden, I had a crazy shift from being freezing cold to being burning hot. Every inch of my body was boiling. I started sweating profusely and even taking off my clothes didn't help. After about 20 minutes, I decided that I HAD to take a shower because I felt so gross!

I got in the shower and my ears were ringing. As soon as the water got on me, I felt so much better! I took my time in the shower, and when I got out I dried off and felt so much better. It was such a weird recovery.

That was about 3pm. I did some work from home... checked my email and voicemail and even returned some members' calls. I felt like I needed to do something!

Anyway, I was pretty hungry because I had eaten all of the soups we had, so I called my mom and on her way home from work she stopped at ShopRite and got me some more soups. She also got me a thermometer because Dan's dad kept insisting that I take my temperature!

The thermometer was a little wacky, though. At the time I used it, I was already feeling like the fever was gone... but still... I did it multiple times and it came up 96.8, 96.4, 99, and 98.6. WHAT??

So anyway, I have no idea what to make of it.

Dan isn't home yet before tonight he had an Awards Dinner for work. A project that he worked on won the highest award that the company gives, so he gets the award! It's a pretty big deal, and pretty cool! He said he'd be home around 10.

Anyway, I watched World News, Jeopardy, and Wheel of Fortune. THe whole time I was cleaning up around the house, trying to finish unpacking from the cruise, and just get things to be presentable around here!

Now I am going to rest a little bit and try to kick this once and for all! I want to go to work tomorrow... and I'm pretty sure that I will be able to!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com