Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 19, 2013 - 8:10 a.m.
"feeling better, feeling worse, feeling better again"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was Friday, and I didn't get a chance to write my entry, so here I am to fill in the details.

On Thursday night I was feeling much better and definitely excited to head back to work. When I woke up, I was still doing good but just had a little bit of a stuffy nose. I got to work, and after an hour or so I started to feel really cold. I wasn't sure if it was my fever or if it was just cold in the office, but I put my little heater on and felt a lot better.

When I went upstairs, it was freezing in the stairwell, but I was okay when I got back to the office.

I got a lot of work done and caught up on all of my stuff, but then all of a sudden, around 12, I started to feel bad again. The fever came back, and I could barely keep my eyes open! It was so annoying. I did a pretty good job of not making a big deal of it, but Steve said my eyes still looked a little glassy, and on top of that, my voice was really funky from the stuffy nose, so he told me to go home and rest.

I left at 2 and on my way home I stopped at Target to get more ginger ale and soup. I was feeling worse by the minute!

I got more cold medicine, too, and then I headed home and went right to bed. I slept from about 2:45 until 5:00.

When I woke up, I took a shower and I was feeling a million times better again. I was wary, though, because after all... I had been fooled before!

We had plans with Alec tonight and I didn't want to cancel, so I was trying to feel better and hoping it wouldn't get worse!

Dan got home from work and we watched the news and stuff. Then at 7:30, Alec came over.

We hung out and watched Wheel of Fortune, played Buzz Trivia, and had some drinks! At 10:00, we ordered a pizza, and then we watched a couple of movies....Shrek and The Goonies.

I was getting pretty tired at about 1:30 so I went to sleep and Alec and Dan had already fallen asleep on the couches. I went to bed, and slept until about 7:45. I woke up a lot during the night... not sure why, though.

Anyway, that was all for Friday, I'll be back later with more!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com