Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 20, 2013 - 12:39 a.m.
"dan's birthday dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 7:45, as I had mentioned in my previous entry. I couldn't sleep, even though I went to bed pretty late! I had woken up a bunch of times throughout the night, so I didn't even get great sleep while I was asleep.

We watched some TV... some random shows, and of course, Phineas and Ferb! Then Dan went out to get bagels for breakfast! When he got back, Alec left, and Dan and I hung out for about 30 minutes and then got ready to go out.

We went up to the golf course because I wanted to get ad Ad that I had left on my desk for a 60" TV that we are going to buy for a Super Bowl Party at work, and it will then be raffled off. The TV we found was a GREAT price... one of the best prices for that size TV that I've ever seen, but the sale ended today, so we wanted to get it.

We went to one store, and it wasn't in stock, so we went to another and they had it, but we realized that the box was WAY too big to fit in Dan's car. We tried to get help from Dan's Dad but he wasn't available... so unfortunately we had to abandon the idea. On the bright side, they always do great SuperBowl deals on TVs...so maybe something even better will come along!

We went to Panera after that, and we went to the one in East Northport. I haven't been to that one in soooooo long, but it always brings me back to when that was the ONLY Panera near us, and we used to go there all the time. I do, however, miss the high tables that they no longer have.

They had my favorite soup today, so I was happy as could be. We also got to use our two $5 off coupons that we had gotten when we bought a gift card.

We got home around 2:00 and we took a nap from 2:30 until 5! I am feeling so much better today, but I think just getting up so early, I needed a nap! Unfortunately, when I woke up, I had that really weird nap feeling, and a gross taste in my mouth! It took a long time for me to shake it, too!

After we got up, Dan went to the gym and I took a shower and got ready to go out for Dan's birthday dinner!

We had been planning to go to Miller's Ale House in Deer Park, but we called earlier in the day to see about making reservations. We told them that we had 10 people and that we were looking to come at 8:00. The girl said that they never take reservations, but that they would be able to do call-ahead if we called back an hour beforehand at 7pm. So, at 7:00, Dan called back and this time the girl said that they weren't taking call-aheads. Dan told her what the girl before had said, but she said her manager told her not to take anything.

Dan asked to speak to the manager who, after hearing his explanation, told him she WOULD take down his name, but that because it was busy, she couldn't guarantee a table would be available all night. (What?? So then what's the point of taking a name?) We decided that since we had 10 people who were all going to be hungry at 8, we shouldn't go there and hope that randomly a table might be available.

We decided on Houlihan's in Farmingdale instead. I think it was a good choice, though, because everyone who went said they like Houlihans and I think the food was good and all!

So, we got there a little before 8 and sat in the bar to wait for everyone else to arrive. We had called ahead but still had to wait about 30 minutes for our table, but it worked out perfectly because it gave everyone a chance to get there.

We had ten people, so Dan and Me, Jen B and Amanda, Lau and Ryan, Re, JC, Liz, and Lauren.

I got the chicken parm, which I enjoyed thoroughly. I had a lot left over, so I'll have more tomorrow!

After dinner I was hoping that people would come back here for a little while and socialize a bit, but Jen B wasn't feeling good, and everyone else seemed like they would probably just go home, so we gave up on that idea and just headed home.

I wanted to watch the movie Pure Luck which I had purchased a while ago online but had never watched! I was very excited to see it again cause it's been a long time since I watched it. I had it on video, but still.. it's been a while!

Anyway, now it's time for bed... we're getting up early tomorrow to go out to breakfast for Dan's birthday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com