Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 20, 2013 - 11:05 p.m.
"dan's birthday"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DAN!!!

This morning Dan and I got up at 9:15 and got ready to go out for Dan's Birthday Breakfast! At 10:00, we met my mom, but before we went out, my Grandma wanted to give Dan her present. She got him a gift certificate to Dunkin Donuts.

Then we went out to IHOP and we got there around 10:30. There was a little bit of a wait, so we didn't get seated until about 11.

Today was the first day of "All you can eat pancakes," and I got the special with ham and eggs! The specials are ALWAYS the best deals at IHOP. You can wind up getting the exact same meals (plus unlimited pancakes) for much less! I always say, you really have to be careful at IHOP because they put the same thing on the menu under three different names and all of them have different prices!

Anyway, we had a very nice breakfast and afterwards we took a little walk around the mall.

After that, I was getting tired again! I don't know what it was, but I think I was just exhausted from getting over being sick. It wiped me out. We went home and watched the rest of Pure Luck which we had started watching last night. I love that movie! I love the part at the end with the guy in the bed who screams when he sees the girl's picture! So incredible!

When the move was over, Dan played some XBox games and I rested up and listened to the rest of The Scott Mills Daily from Friday which was Beccy's last show!

So, speaking of that, I don't think I mentioned it before, but I was really sad to hear on Monday that Friday would be Beccy's last show! I have listened to Scott Mills for a while, and usually catch the podcast when I'm on my way to and from work. The past couple of weeks, I had noticed that Beccy had been on a lot less and it was kinda bothering me. I was wondering where she was and why she wasn't participating in Innuendo Bingo, or especially giving her commentary on Tap End!

Anyway, on Monday, they announced that Beccy had been diagnosed with MS and some days she wasn't able to be on the show, and that's where she had been. So now she will be leaving and going to work on "special projects" with Aled.

I will definitely miss her with Scott... they had a great show, but good to hear that we may still hear more from her in the future!

I listened to her last show, and then at 4:00 we got ready to go out to dinner for Dan's birthday with Dan's parents. It was okay. The place we went to, Jackson's in East Northport was kinda blah. All of our food was kinda bland and tasteless, and our waitress(es) were weirdddd. One didn't know what she was doing, and the other was being trained but just stood there like a zombie.

Dan's dad was in a really foul mood and was acting very nasty for most of the evening, so that kinda put a damper on things, too.

After dinner I came home and Dan stayed to watch some football at his parents' house.

I took a shower and when Dan got home we watched Once Upon a Time. I thought tonight's episode was good... I still can't believe Belle, but also I think it's weird that she screams every time she sees Rumplestiltskin. I know she doesn't know who he is, but why is she screaming!? I wonder who the car accident guy is. Is he another story person but we just don't know it... or is he really just a random guy? Also, I can't believe Cora. EVERY TIME I START TO LIKE REGINA..... something happens that makes me hate her again, and I can tell this is going to be it! She's going to team up with Cora and it's gonna be very upsetting!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Work tomorrow.... No Martin Luther King Day off for me! Dan does have off, however, so he should have a nice relaxing day at home!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com