Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 27, 2013 - 10:25 p.m.
"apprentice tragedy" or "neighbors finale"

Hey Journal!

Today when I woke up I was exhausted again! I got to bed way too late last night, so I am going to shoot for 10:45 tonight! That doesn't leave me much time to get things done, but I think I can still do it!

It was a really nice day out today and it finally feels like Spring may be on the horizon! Work was alright... it was a little annoying in the morning because Dan's dad was not in the best of moods. He was irritable, thought it only lasted an hour or so, and then everything was normal again.

We sent out an e-mail to the list of prospective members we've built up over the years. We got a pretty good response, so that made the morning kinda hectic! The last batch of e-mails is going on tomorrow morning, so we'll probably be inundated again!

I was really busy today but I found some time to get away from the madness. I needed to take a few breaks because my head felt like it was going to explode!

For lunch I had the French Dip Panini. I wasn't sure I would like it, but I was extremely pleasantly surprised! Basically, it's a panini with roast beef and cheese inside. The only change I made to it was to get mozzarella instead of whatever cheese was supposed to be inside. I really liked it! It came with Au Jus sauce on the side, and at first I really didn't think I would even want it... but I dipped it in and it was AMAZING. So now, I am happy to say, I have a new menu item I can order! Woop!

I left at 5 and headed home. The traffic wasn't bad today... probably because it's Spring Break week!

When I got home, I watched some of the news and Dan stopped to get a pizza on his way home. They just started a new thing at the pizza place where they have a really good price on the pizza on Wednesday nights! It's even cheaper than it usually is with a coupon! WILD!

We ate our pizza and then headed out to the gym to get there in time for world news! I now like to do some crunches before I do the treadmill so I had to hurry to get them in and still be on the treadmill in time to see the beginning of World News!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 30lbs
.5 miles at 4mph at 13i
1 mile at 4mph at 0i
2 miles on the EBike
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
30 Rows at 30lbs
.26 miles at 3mph at 0i
40 Crunches at 30lbs

It was a good day at the gym! We stayed a little longer than usual and I was happy to do some more stuff. Somehow, I did a lot on my phone today while I was at the gym and when I left I felt like I really hadn't done much, but looking back, I think I did. I think tomorrow I will try to concentrate a little more on the abs... get a few more in there.

When we got home, we showered up and then watched the rest of The Apprentice from Sunday night! I was AGAIN appalled at how the Boardroom went down! First off, she should have brought Omarosa and Dennis. Dennis did nothing, and deserved to go. She should have justified it like this... "Brandi was the star, and Little John did a great job as Uncle Sam... That only leaves Omarosa and Dennis, so I have to bring them back. Omarosa did a good job participating in coming up with the slogan which they really liked and Dennis refused to participate. In addition, Dennis was the weakest player on our team." Then, Omarosa would have teamed up with her and taken Dennis down. No doubt. But she screwed it all up and got fired. I think she got fired mostly because Trump just hated that she didn't take Omarosa back in. So annoying!

Anyway, next up was The Middle. Good and funny episode tonight. The scene around the kitchen table was hysterical... Dan and I were cracking up!

After that we watched the Season Finale of The Neighbors and I have to say, this show went from a WEIRD show I stumbled onto one night, to a show I KINDA wanted to see, to a WEIRD SHOW THAT I LOVE! I really do hope it comes back next season! So funny! Weird Reba cameo and George Takei guest appearance!! Loved it.

Now, here we are... Journal time!! But alas, I must get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com