Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 26, 2013 - 11:15 p.m.
"gym apps"

Hey Journal!

This morning there wasn't any traffic on my way to work. I was, however, very tired when I woke up this morning and it took a lot to get me out of bed. I think I got to bed too late last night, and that's not good because it's even later already tonight! Ahhhh!

Work was good today, nothing too crazy happened. It's been a really slow start to the season this year with all the crappy weather but today was finally a little nicer, so that was good.

For lunch I had some grilled chicken and broccoli. I was soo hungry today! It was a really bosy day in the office for some reason. All kinds of paperwork and weird issues.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan was going over a friend's house tonight to do something related to fantasy baseball, so we went to the gym as soon as we got home.

Squeaky shoes was there again today, so annoying! The lady at the front desk wanted me to re-take my picture because my old one is completely black, but she couldn't get the camera to work...so she gave up! I like not having a picture... I like anonymity!

Gym Report:
50 crunches at 40lbs
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
1 mile on Treadmill at 0 incline and 4mph
20 crunches at 30lbs
20 crunches at 40lbs
25 rows at 30lbs
.5 mile on treadmill at 13 incline at 4mph

In other news, I have been looking for a good iPhone app to track my gym activities. Basically, I am looking for an app that lets you input the info I just wrote and also compare it day by day and stuff like that. It's actually a lot harder than you'd think! There are so many apps, but they all have shortcomings!

After lots of searching, Frank recommended the best one so far. It has good recording capabilities, but still has one or two missing features. I can't believe someone hasn't come up with an app that does it all!

Anyway, when I got back from the gym I took a shower and watched some World News. Then Dan left to go out, and I continued my app search and did some random stuff online.

At about 10:00, I watched Judge Judy, had some leftover lasagna, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com