Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 25, 2013 - 10:48 p.m.
"strange monday" or "snow that never came"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. Dan and my mom had called me to tell me that there was a lot of traffic on the expressway and Northern state. There had been an accident and the expressway was completely closed between 53 and 51! My mom was at a standstill right by 56 and Dan was on Northern State with all the diverted traffic!

I took Jericho all the way to Deer Park Ave. I probably should have taken Commack Road, but oh well... I still got to work at a reasonable time.

Today was a very busy day in the office. Re was in to do the closes and pay the bills. She was there almost the entire day! It was really intense!

It was also a really weird day. There were some locker room mysteries about a missing locker and also a guy who sent us a check after not being a member for 5 years (accidentally!)

For lunch I just had some cereal since the restaurant was closed and the day went by pretty quickly.

I left at 5:00 and headed home. We had planned to leave a little earlier because of the snow that we were supposed to get, but it never came.

All weekend they forecasted that it would snow Monday morning and be a terrible for traffic. It turned out the traffic was bad, but it had nothing to do with snow. I saw some flurries in the morning but then nothing all day. There were some more flurries in the evening, but thankfully the snow never came!!

When I got home, I watched the news and had some soup for dinner. Dan got home and had some fish sticks.

After we ate, we went to the gym. Nothing really eventful happened at the gym tonight, so I don't have any narrative... just my usual gym report.

Gym Report:
45 Crunches at 40lbs
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
1 mile on the treadmill at 0 incline and 4mph
2 miles on the ebike
50 Crunches at 40lbs
.25 miles on the treadmill at 13 incline and 3mph
30 Rows at 30lbs

I really don't know if all of this is helping me to get nice abs, but I suppose it isn't hurting! My only concern is that I would like to know if I am focusing on the right things. I hope I am, but I have no idea. Dan says to look online but there are about 2 million different opinions online and I have no idea who knows what they're talking about and who doesn't!

When we got home, we showered up and then a little later, we watched Breaking Bad. Good episode tonight. Couldn't believe Walt killed Mike! Crazy! Can't wait to see how this season turns out! When the episode was over, I came over to the computer to do something and the first Tweet on my twitter was from Bill Weir from ABCNews saying that someone had stolen a Breaking Bad script out of Bryan Cranston's car! Ahh! NO SPOILERS! I don't want to know anything about anything!

Then we watched the beginning of last night's Apprentice, but had to stop at 10 so I could get ready for bed!

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com