Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 24, 2013 - 10:22 p.m.
"boston plans" or "shorts"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and had some cereal for breakfast.

After we got ready and headed out, we went to Dick's Sporting Goods to see if I could get some clothes for the gym. The reason we went there was because I have a gift card from something I had gotten for Christmas and returned.

We spent about 30 minutes looking for shorts that were reasonably priced and finally found a few pairs. I was interested to see if they had any other pairs online because they didn't have very nice color selections, so I figured there might be more online. In the middle of the store, literally IN a section of clothing, they had a giant green kiosk with the Dick's website on it. The top had a Dick's logo on it, and if I was to describe it, I'd say it was a pretty nice display for people to use to browse their website. It was similar to the big kiosks they have in Kohl's and JC Penny.

I started at the homepage and clicked on Shorts, and then All Shorts, and was looking through when a worker came over and asked Dan and I if we needed any help finding anything. We said no, that we were just browsing. Then she got bitchy and had a snotty attitude. She told us that the kiosk was only for employees and that we shouldn't be using it. I told her, "This is an odd place to put a kiosk that isn't for customers to use." I mean, it was completely out in the middle of the store, not behind any counter, or in any employee area. It also had no markings on it whatsoever that designated that it was only for employees... quite frankly, I would be shocked if it really was only for employees. It was so weird. I was so made at this bitch, she walked away, and as I thought about it more and more, I got so mad. I put down the clothes we had picked out and we left.

There was no confrontation or anything, and I don't even know if she knew that we left without buying anything. In some ways I wish I had spoken to the manager, but you know I will be sending one of my world class letters. This made my blood boil!

Anyway, next we went to the outlets in Deer Park. We went to American Eagle and then took a walk to Old Navy. At Old Navy I found some good shorts for only $10! I guess it's a good thing the beast woman drove us away from Dick's. I also got a couple of shirts for the gym but unfortunately they are too big. Gotta go get a smaller size.

Then we went to Chipotle for lunch. I got my usual steak and rice bowl and they only charged us $3.50 for it as a side item! NICE!

After we ate, we went to Calvin Klein and Dan tried on a shirt but it didn't fit perfectly so he didn't get it.

On the way home we stopped at Target and got some frozen foods and stuff. We had some coupons and they had a buy 5 get one free sale, so we stocked up and got a good deal!

We tried the horse mask again a few times today! It got one reaction from a guy driving on 347. He was cracking up! He loved it... but other than that, everyone was completely oblivious again! I really can't believe how much people don't notice. They are wrapped up in their own little worlds and don't see what's going on around them!

We watched some TV when we got home and I had some more cereal to hold me over. Then we went out to the gym!

Here's tonight's report!

Gym Report:
1 Mile on the Treadmill at 8 incline at 3.6mph
2 Miles on the ebike
60 crunches at 40lbs
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
.25 Jog on Treadmill at 0 incline at 4.5mph
.25 walk on Treadmill at 0 incline
10 Crunches at 40
Random leg/arm stuff

There was a guy there tonight doing the treadmill with his HANDS! It was absolutely ridiculous! Meanwhile, I'm worried that I will look like a fool because I don't do the crunches right or something... this guy was crazy!!

When we got home from the gym, we took our showers and then I got my PJs on. We looked up info on hotels in Boston for this coming weekend! In case I didn't mention yesterday, our plans changed from going to Washington, DC this weekend to going to Boston. One of the things we were really excited about for DC was our White House tour which got cancelled. UGH! So annoying! So, instead, we shifted gears and decided on Boston. We found a good deal on Priceline and despite my hatred for William Shatner, we got a 4 star hotel right near Boston Common.

After that, we watched Once Upon a Time. Good episode tonight, I feel like finally some of the weird loose ends are coming together. We know who the random guy is, we know who Balfire's girlfriend is... kinda... or at least we know that she has a secret plan. However, the whole Pinocchio turning into a little boy thing was a little weird!! Anyway, we get no more until 4 weeks from now! No fair!!

Anyway, time for bed now!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com