Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2013 - 11:45 p.m.
"horsing around" or "dinner and hot chocolate"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at about 9:30 and got an early start to our day! We watched a little TV and then headed out.

I decided to take the horse mask with us for some fun! Now, I think this little adventure was very telling. I worse the horse mask in the car while Dan drove and I was hoping to get reactions from other drivers who caught a glimpse of the weirdness! Of all the people we encountered today, only TWO of them saw the horse mask! It was ridiculous! We would pull up next to parked cars and the people in them are SOOOOO oblivious! They have no idea what's right next to them. It's very strange how unobservant people are. I feel like I always look around and see my surroundings when I'm driving. I don't get how these people couldn't notice a weird HORSE next to them!

The two who did see it, however, had GREAT reactions. The first was a lady who actually wasn't next to us but was IN FRONT of us! She saw it in her rearview mirror, and we could tell she was laughing! Then she kept looking, and finally beeped a couple of times!

The second was an Asian man and his wife. The saw us stopped at a light and they couldn't stop cracking up and looking! They were fun! It's hard for me to see unless I look directly at them, and even then it's hard, so Dan mostly relayed the info about people's reactions! It was really funny, though. I want to do it again!

Our first stop of the day was the Candlelight Diner for breakfast. I had scrambled eggs with ham! Mmmmmm. I loved it. Then we went over to Price Club to get some things we needed.

We got milk, some snacks, and water, and then headed home around 12:30. We got home and then we had to go right back out to bring my car for an oil change!

Now, there's a story behind this. I signed up to be a secret shopper again, and one of my tasks was the bring my car to the dealership and get an oil change. I had to report of how long it took to be acknowledged, how friendly they were, and all sorts of other information they wanted to know. It was fun, but unfortunately they didn't do too well! In the beginning, the guy was very rushed and seemed really interested in his other paperwork than helping us. Finally, he did help us, but he didn't say or do many of the things that the survey specifically asked (like explain certain stuff, quote a wait time, or a price.)

At the end, he did get a lot nicer and friendlier, and so I was able to report some good stuff at the end! So, I got $20 and a free oil and filter change (valued at $40!) Not bad!

After our secret shopping event, we went to the mall, took a walk around, and then came home.

We watched some TV and hung out before going to the gym.

Today's Gym Report:
1 Mile on Treadmill at 7 incline at 3.5mph
2 Miles on the ebike
45 Crunches at 45lbs
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs

Good times. I really need to get some new gym shorts and possibly a new shirt, too!

When we got home, we showered up and got ready for dinner with Re. Re picked us up at 7:15 and we went out to Cheesecake Factory. There was an HOUR wait, so we walked around the mall a little and then headed back. We got back way early, so we had to stand forever. My stomach was killing me and my feet hurt because I didn't wear my regular shoes.

The wait time was very accurate, though. We got called exactly when they had said it would be. So, my favorite Chicken and Biscuits was RESTORED to the menu! How wild is that! I think it may be slightly different than it used to be, but I ordered the Shepherd's Pie instead. I liked it, but when I saw Re's Crusted Chicken Romano, I wished I had ordered that instead... it looked so good!

After that we went to Starbucks and I got a Hot Chocolate! Woop!

We hung out there until they closed at 11 and then headed home! Re dropped us off, and now we're just getting ready for bed and watching a little TV.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com