Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 30, 2013 - 12:26 a.m.
"boston for the weekend"

Hey Journal!

WELL, Here we are in BOSTON for the start of our Easter Weekend! Very excited to get away and do something fun!

This morning, I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I thought it was going to be a pretty boring Friday with nothing much going on... but it was completely the opposite!

It was insanely busy all day at work. People kept calling to pay their dues and deposit bills! I know April 1st is approaching, but still... it hasn't been this busy all week, and it usually doesn't go crazy like this unless the due date falls on a weekend!

In other news, Steve stepped down as president of the cemetery and that means that his son will be taking over! Wild! It's just so weird that he's not the president anymore!

Marilyn came by this afternoon and Mike hung a mirror that she purchased for the restaurant. The mirror was custom made and will be replacing the picture over the table! Mike said it was really heavy, and he's going to have to put a piece of wood behind it to make sure it is securely fastened to the wall!

I planned to leave early to get some stuff done before we had to leave this evening, but before I departed, we looked through some old photos of the construction of the golf course.

Anyway... I departed at 3:30 and I got home just a few minutes after 4:00. I hurried to get changed and then headed off to the gym.

I got there and today I changed up my routine, and started using a new machine. When I was on the treadmill, some guy two treadmills down dropped his phone onto the belt and it went FLYING. A girl who was walking by picked it up and give it back to him! That's my worst fear... and then I'd probably wind up falling trying to save it! Anyway, over the next five minutes... he did it TWO MORE TIMES! Really? It was getting a little ridiculous!

Then, this old lady came in wearing long pants and a blouse and she sat in the little lobby area and just watched the TV. After about 10 minutes, she got up and went on the treadmill next to me and walked at 1mph... which is INCREDIBLY slow! It was such a sight. As I got a better look at her, I think she's the one who used to come to the library with her son. They were a weird bunch.

Gym Report
50 Crunches at 30lbs
.25 miles on Treadmill at 7mph
.5 miles on Treadmill at 3.5mph with 9 incline
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
30 Rows at 30lbs
30 Chest Presses (NEW) at 30lbs
40 Crunches at 30lbs
1 miles on Treadmill at 4mph/7mph, switching every .1 miles!

When I got home from the gym, I showered up quickly and then got ready to leave. Dan got home and took a shower and I had a bunch of stuff to prepare so we'd be ready to leave when Re arrived.

Re came at 6:30 and by the time we had everything together, in the car, and I had made sure I had everything I needed... we hit the road at 6:45! We were a little worried about traffic going through the city at that time, but we were pretty sure that because a lot of people had taken off from work, we wouldn't have much of a problem.

Luckily, we were right! There was NO traffic at all! Nothing! It was amazing! We made great time, and we gained on the GPS's estimate!

We stopped for dinner at a Cracker Barrel in Massachusetts at about 10:15! I was torn between the pot roast and the Chicken and Dumplings, but ultimately I chose my favorite! I got the mashed potatoes and lima beans as sides. I wasn't thrilled with the lima beans, however... they were a little sweet. All the vegetables there taste weird, like they're cooked in some sugary water or something!

We got to our hotel in Boston at 11:30 and parked in the neighboring parking garage! We checked in, and we requested two double beds, but they didn't have any available! We had to get a room with 1 King bed!

We went up to the room to check it out, but we wound up having to get a special "roll-away" bed. I offered to sleep in that bed, but Re said she would take it. They did, however, say that tomorrow night we can switch rooms and get two beds!

Re's special bed came with a crazy strap across it, so when she layed down in bed, we buckled her in! lol

Anyway, it's been a long day so we're off to bed now! Tomorrow we're going to go on a Duck Tour and tour the city!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com