Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 16, 2013 - 11:01 p.m.
uneventful tuesday

Hey Journal!

This morning on the way to work I stopped at the Post Office to collect the CPC mail. The rest of the morning was pretty quiet, and nothing to exciting for eventful went on at work.

We got one new members today which is always a good thing, and for lunch today I had pasta!

I left work at 5 but got stuck in some intense traffic on my way to the Expressway! It was ridiculous! I have NO IDEA why it was so bad. I usually get to the expressway at about 5:13 and instead I got there at about 5:40! Terrible!

When I finally got to the intersection, I saw that there were some trucks stopped in the road and we had to go around them, but it wasn't clear why they were there or what they were evening doing! So weird. Such a pain in the ass!

I got home around 6 and Dan and I watched the news. We had some Chinese food for dinner and then we watched the beginning of World News!

I was shocked that Diane Sawyer hadn't gone to report from Boston! I also am not happy that Wold News doesn't use their normal opening when they have a crisis. I feel like the opening is powerful, and I need it!

At about 6:50, we went to the gym. I did good today, but not as good as yesterday. I wasn't able to beat my record from yesterday but I did come close! I watched the rest of the one hour World News special while I did the Treadmill. Annoyingly, they always find a way to piss me off at the gym. Today, they opened the doors to the Zumba area and the loud beating music was spilling out into the gym and preventing me from hearing the TV in my headphones! They had to open the doors because it was HOT in the Zumba room, and of course it was hot in there because their air conditioning never works! Why is my gym so ghetto!?

Another thing that pisses me off about the gym is that there never seems to be anyone in charge there. It looks like a bunch of jerky kids working there who have no idea what they're doing and seem to be operating on autopilot with the stupid setting turned on. I never seen anyone who looks like a manager or looks like they would handle any situation responsibly!

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 9:46 at approx 6mph
1 mile on the Treadmill in 19mins at 3mph
50 Chest Presses at 35lbs
50 Crunches at 50lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

I think the two miles on the treadmill is key! I know I said that yesterday, but it's true. I really think that's a better workout. I'll keep doing a little ab stuff... need that... and the chest presses are good too, but I won't focus on them!

When we got home we showered up and then I did some stuff online. A little later, we watched Sunday's Celebrity Apprentice! I really thought Gary's team should have won, but at the same time, I am happy that if they had to lose... at least Steven went home! He was so annoying... I didn't want to see his creepy grin anymore!

Anyway, bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com