Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 15, 2013 - 10:55 p.m.
"boston marathon" or "new mile record"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was Monday... another week off to a crazy start!

Work today was pretty quiet. The big event of the day was that the awning was being put back up. The company that has put our awning up for the last few years claimed to be too busy this year to put our awning up until sometime in May! They are so obnoxious, and we think they are just bitter because we don't have a contract with them. Meanwhile, the reason we don't have a contract is that they MADE our awning and promised they would be able to clean it for us each year but then decided that they couldn't clean it because it was too big to fit in their washer. Insanity.

We got the second payment on our Hurricane Sandy claim which was perfect timing because we needed the money to pay some bills without dipping into our reserves. I am just hoping the dues really start to roll in in the next few weeks! That's gonna be huge!

I worked a lot on Bill's new computer today as well. He needed a new computer because the new one I had gotten for him a couple of months ago was causing him so many problems. It was too slow for his stock program, it was freezing, and he was just having tons of problems! Jackie and Lauren both got the same computer and they had no problems at all, but for some unknown reason, his was a mess! I think we have finally fixed the problem now. One of the main things is that I got a 32 bit system instead of 64. Lesson learned. Never buy a 64 bit computer.

In the afternoon, I noticed that ABC News was doing a special report so I turned the TV on and we watched the news about the Boston Marathon! It was crazy! We were just there a couple of weekends ago, and this happened not far from the place we had lunch, and not far from the place we got hot chocolate!

I left work at 5 and listened to CNN in the car on the way home.

I got home around 5:30 and watched more of the news coverage. At some point between when I left work and when I got home, Diane Sawyer had turned over the broadcast to George and she must have gone off to work on her show! I was surprised she didn't catch a flight to Boston, but I guess that'll happen tomorrow!

At about 7:00, I headed off to the gym. I was SO PISSED! Today was another "club day" at the gym where they had a DJ and loud obnoxious music! I am so happy that I stayed home to watch the beginning of World News because I would have completely flipped out if I couldn't have heard it there. When I tried to listen, I couldn't even hear the TV in my headphones over the loud and obnoxious music they were playing!

More and more, the people at that gym annoy me so much. The people that GO to the gym aren't bad... they seem like normal people for the most part, but the staff is so aloof and it seems like noone is in charge there. Then they do stupid shit like run out of paper towels, take ABC off the TVs, and not turn on the AC. This place just opened... can't they get their act together!?

Anyway, I beat my record on the treadmill today!! That's the third gym day in a row that I've completed the mile in record time!! YAY!!

Gym Report:
1 Mile on the Treadmill in 9:40, NEW RECORD! (Seven seconds shorter than yesterday!)
1 Mile on the Treadmill in 18mins at 3mph
60 Crunches at 50lbs
40 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 Miles on the EBike in 9 mins
.25 Miles on the Treadmill at 5mph

On my last time at the treadmill, I was next to the one who I've seen before who has clear glasses! I really like his glasses... I think he may have inspired me to get clear glasses of my own!

When I got home, I took a shower and then Dan got home from his softball practice. We watched some more news and then I had some soup for dinner.

It got late pretty fast, and now I am off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com