Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 14, 2013 - 11:20 p.m.
ain't nobody got time for old street

Hey Journal!

Since we got up early yesterday after staying up late to clean the house, I slept until about 11:00 this morning. I got up and Dan had already been up for a while.

Dan made waffles for breakfast and we ate and watched some TV.

We wanted to get out and do some random stuff so we went to the outlets in Deer Park. I had wanted to get a shirt at American Eagle, but the one I wanted didn't look so good in person, sadly. When we went into AE, the alarm went off, and then it happened again when we went into Calvin Klein. I inspected my clothing and figured out that the shirt I was wearing still had the sensor on it! I actually got that shirt over six years ago, probably more, and I'm really surprised I had never had a problem with it before. We borrowed a scissor from the girl at the register and removed the offending tag!

Next, we went to Price Club because we needed to get new hair clippers and also get some more toothbrushes. When we were done, we went to Target in Commack to get a large bin for me to put my winter clothes in and then some smaller bins for our bathroom stuff in the closet!

As we were heading to the register, we were looking around for a short line.. and then, out of nowhere, the cashier that we ALWAYS get opened up a line, and it worked out perfectly because we didn't have to wait at all! Thanks, Alex.

We were pretty hungry after that and I was craving an open turkey sandwich from Old Street! We got there and went inside. As we walked in, there was a couple in front of us. We formed a line at the hostess station. We both waited a long time, and no one acknowledged us at all. There was clearly one table open, but when the host finally came over, the people in front of us asked to wait for a booth. They host didn't acknowledge us at all, and just went back to doing something else. We waited about another 3 or 4 minutes and then just decided to leave. It was ridiculous. Please, Ain't nobody got time for that!

Instead, we went to the Hauppauge Palace Diner where we went in, were seated within seconds, and I got a great open face turkey sandwich. And there, it came with soup, too! Woop! So F-You, Old Street!

After we ate, we had lots of clothes in Dan's car that needed to be donated, so we went to take care of that. We stopped by to see if my mom was home, but she wasn't, so we took pictures of the clothes to be donated for tax records and then we went up to St. Mary's in Lake Ronkonkoma to drop them off! We had five huge bags and we dropped them in the bin.

After that we came home and cleaned up a little, as if there was still anything left to clean up!!

At about 6:30, we went to the gym. I think I have decided that the things I should concentrate the most on are Treadmill, Crunches, and Chest Press. I want to do at least 2 miles a day, do some crunches, and then a few chest presses. I think a lot of the other machines are just not going to help me as much as jogging/walking/running on the treadmill.

Gym Report
30 Leg Extension at 30lbs
30 Crunches at 60lbs
1 Miles on the Treadmill in 9:47! (Approx 6.5mph) NEW RECORD!!!
60 Crunches at 40lbs
40 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 10mins
1 Mile on the Treadmill at 3mph, 20mins

We got home around 8... the gym closed at 8, and they made an announcement every five minutes from 7:15 to let you know. It was getting obnoxious. I really think more and more that gym just keeps doing things to piss me off. I don't understand why they can't just tone it down a little... they are so obnoxious!

I took a shower and then did some random stuff. Later, we watched the first half of the Once Upon a TIme recap special that was on tonight. We'll watch the rest later in the week, but it was kinda pointless.

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com