Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 18, 2013 - 11:39 p.m.
"out of breath" or "gasho birthday celebration"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work and I hit a lot of traffic on the Northern State! I quickly diverted to the Southern State and everything was fine after that!

I had a lot of work to catch up on from yesterday! My desk was even messier than normal with all kinds of craziness piled on top!

We got a lot of dues payments on the website while I was out yesterday so I took a while to get them all processed!

In the afternoon, I helped Dan's dad work on the website for his fishing club. He was very annoyed with the person who used to do it and so he took over it, and now I am redesigning the whole thing. It was a total mess before, so anything I do will be an improvement. I basically took the templates I had made for the golf course and changed the images. It looks amazing already! lol

For lunch I had some grilled chicken with broccoli, although I wasn't a big fan of the broccoli. It tasted like funeral flowers!! Basically, you know the smell of flowers at a funeral... when it tasted like I was eating them. So weird!! Otherwise, the chicken was good!

I left work at 5 and headed home. When Dan got home, we headed out to the gym. We had to be pretty quick because we were going out for Dan's mom's birthday at 7:15. So we hurried out and had a little bit of an abbreviated gym session!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14 mins
.5 miles on the Treadmill in 7mins
40 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

For some reason, I started off jogging my usual 6.5/7mph and I just couldn't do it today! I don't know what came over me, but it was terrible... I did about .25 and all of a sudden my legs hurt and I was completely out of breath! :( So, no new records today!!

The one with the clear glasses was there again today. Always nice to have some eye candy!

We left the gym at 6:30 and headed home. We took quick showers and then off to meet Dan's parents at Gasho for Dan's mom's birthday dinner!

It's been a while since we last went to Gasho, so it was nice to go there again. THe only thing is that Gasho is FALLING APART. Their parking lot is ridiculous, it had so many pot holes! Then the walkway is all unkempt, and the entrance door is practically falling off the hinges. It seems like they never fix anything that's broken!

We had a good chef tonight, he was fun. Dan and I got double rice and I am so happy we did! We used to just get one rice each, then we used to get third to share, and now we've gona all the way to having two each! It's insane, I know, but very very enjoyable! I loveeeee fried rice!

After we got home, I took another shower to wash the hibachi smell away and then Dan and I watched Judge Judy before bed!

Now it's time for sleep! Woo Hoo... Tomorrow is Friday!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com